2015-2016 Recipients



Hosted by
    Broward Cultural Division
The School Board of Broward County
    Broward Center for the Performing Arts
ArtsEd Forever celebrates the entire arts education community from educators and students to organizations, businesses and legislators in order to honor, recognize, celebrate and advocate arts education for all.  



Arts Teacher of the Year Award Recipient

Andrea Alter
Falcon Cove Middle School
Weston, FL

Andrea Alter--2015/2016 Recipient for Dance 

Arts Teacher of the Year Award Recipient
Tami Williams
West Hollywood Elementary School
Hollywood, FL

Tami Williams--2015/2016 Recipient for Music 


Phylis Mastrianni--2015/2016 Recipient for Visual Arts 

Arts Teacher of the Year Award Recipient
Visual Arts
Phylis Mastrianni
Parkside Elementary School
Coral Springs, FL  


Jerry Seegar--2015/2016 Recipient for theatre 

Arts Teacher of the Year Award Recipient
Jerry Seegar
St Thomas Aquinas High School
Fort Lauderdale, FL

Legislator Recognition Award Recipient

Commissioner Beam Furr


Teaching Artist of the Year Recipient 

 Robin Braun-- 2016/2016 Teaching Artist of the Year Recipient

Robin Braun

 Exceptional Service and Outstanding Contributions to the Arts Recipients


Florida Youth Orchestra

Arts and Cultural Center of Hollywood



  For more information about ArtsEd Forever 2017 Culminating Event contact Grace Kewl-Durfey at 954-357-7869 or Brittany Martin  at 954-357-4795