Cultural Diplomacy Committee - SUSPENDED IN 2014

Obtain Administrative Code approval for a cultural diplomacy partnership program.

Committee Members  

TBA, Chair
Edith Gooden-Thompson, Vice Chair
Grace Kewl-Durfey,
Staff Liaison





Karen Beard
Estelle Loewenstein
James Brooks-Bruzzese
Irvin Lipmann
Deborah Wilkinson
Joy Satterlee
Niurca E. Marquez
Sam Morrison
Babacar M'Bow
Mario Cartaya
Kelley Shanley
Gregory Von Hausch
Albert Tucker

Committees are set up to implement annual or multi-year goals.  Members are urged to sit on committees that are of interest to them.  Committee business should be handled at the committee level and not in regular meetings.  If policy decisions cannot be agreed upon by the committee, their report should be reviewed at the Executive Committee prior to the regular meeting of the BCC.​​