Public Art and Design Committee

The Public Art and Design Committee shall develop guidelines for the deaccessioning of artworks from the County's collection. The guidelines must be consistent with state law and with County surplus property procedures. Procedures may be implemented upon approval by the County Attorney and the Broward2016  Cultural Council.


Committee Members  

Bonnie Barnett, Co-Chair
Diane Weinbrum, Co-Chair
Leslie Fordham,
Staff Liaison



Mario Cartaya
Henning Haupt
Laura Marsh 
Dr. Wilma Bulkin Siegel
Jeff Suiter  




Committee meets on the second Wednesday of every month, 10:30 AM in the Governmental Center, 115 S. Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale, FL, Room 301 (check agenda for exact room)

2017 Meeting Dates and Minutes
January 11, 2017 Minutes PDF
March 8, 2017 Minutes PDF
April 19, 2017 Minutes PDF
May 17, 2017 Minutes PDF
June 20, 2017 Minutes PDF
July 18, 2017 Minutes PDF
August 2, 2017 Minutes PDF
September 19, 2017 Minutes PDF
October 11, 2017 Minutes PDF
December 13, 2017 Minutes PDF


 Required Plug-ins: PDF icon  Adobe® Reader®

Committees are set up to implement annual or multi-year goals. Members are urged to sit on committees that are of interest to them. Committee business should be handled at the committee level and not in regular meetings. If policy decisions cannot be agreed upon by the committee, their report should be reviewed at the Executive Committee prior to the regular meeting of the BCC. ​​