Broward County, Florida
Skip navigation links
About Us
Arts Education
Events
Funding
Public Art
Resources
Media
Skip navigation links
Committees
Members
Cultural Council & Committee Members

Broward Cultural Council Members

Meeting Dates & Minutes

2010 Cultural Council Handbook (PDF)

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
Diane Weinbrum Chair dipink64@aol.com
Tracy Roloff 1st Vice Chair

troloff@birchstatepark.org

Jodi Jeffreys-Tanner 2nd Vice Chair family.tanner@gmail.com
Bonnie Clearwater
Cultural Executive Committee Chair bclearwater@moafl.org
Dr. Margaret Mitchell Armand Member at Large MargaretArmand@gmail.com
Alice Simon Member at Large Rsimon1339@aol.com

Deborah Kerr

Immediate Past Chair

dkerrarts@aol.com

COUNCIL MEMBERS
Bonnie Barnett   bonniebarn@aol.com
Michael Bassichis   tubamlb@aol.com
Darran Blake   darran.blake@ubs.com
Rose Marie A. Cossick   rmcossick@msn.com
Dr. Claire Crawford clairemarie2409@aol.com
Wayne A. Gales wagales@gmail.com 
Edith
Gooden-Thompson
edithgt@bellsouth.net
Commissioner Sue Gunzburger Broward County Commissioner
sgunzburger@broward.org
Councilmember Caryl Hattan Broward League of Cities Representative

caryl_hattan@davie-fl.gov

Heather Brinkworth
School Board Representative

heather.brinkworth@browardschools.com

Roslyn "Robbie" S. Kurland   robbie954@yahoo.com
Jarett Levan
The Greater Fort Lauderdale Alliance Representative JLevan@BBXCapital.com
Estelle Loewenstein eloewe@bellsouth.net
Amy Ostrau

aostrau@aol.com

Gregory Reed gregoryreed@me.com

View a list of past chairs of the Broward Cultural Council

 

Public Art & Design Committee Members

Click here for meeting dates and minutes.

Bonnie Barnett Chair bonniebarn@aol.com
vacant Vice Chair
Howard Katz   hkatz@comcast.net
Kona Gray   kgray@edsaplan.com
Henning Haupt   info@henninghaupt.de
Alan J. Levy ajl@alanjlevy.com
Beth Ravitz www.bethravitz.com

 

Cultural Executive Committee Members

Click here for meeting dates

Bonnie Clearwater Chair bclearwater@moafl.org
Vacant Vice Chair

 

Cultural Council Committee Members

Committees are set up to implement annual or multi-year goals.  Members are urged to sit on committees that are of interest to them. 

Advocacy

Advocate to restore arts, cultural and historical state appropriations.
Arts Education Strengthen Broward County’s arts education coalition.

Cultural Tourism 

Incorporating the arts into tourism initiatives.
Executive Committee Discuss issues relating to the arts.
Planning Recommends the goals, objectives, and actions of the Council.
Public Relations Provides strategies for marketing arts related events.
Creative Economy Develops capacity-building programs for artists.
Cultural Diplomacy Partnerships Obtain Administrative Code approval for a cultural diplomacy partnership program.
Council Member Assignments List of all sections and member assignments.