Broward County, Florida
Skip navigation links
About
Arts Education
Funding
Public Art
Marketing
Events
Skip navigation links
Committees
Grant Panelist Login Information
Members
Publications
Broward Cultural Council Handbook History
Broward Cultural Council 2016 Handbook
Cultural Council & Committee Members

Broward Cultural Council Members

Meeting Dates & Minutes

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
Tracy M. Roloff Chair

tnichols001@aol.com

Jodi Jeffreys-Tanner 1st Vice Chair family.tanner@gmail.com
Gregory Reed 2nd Vice Chair gregoryreed.me.com
Janet Erlick Cultural Executive Committee Chair janet@flctstar.org
Alice Simon Member-at-Large Rsimon1339@aol.com
Darran Blake Member-at-Large darran.blake@ubs.com

Diane Weinbrum

Immediate Past Chair

dipink64@aol.com

COUNCIL MEMBERS
Bonnie Barnett   bonniebarn@aol.com
Heather Brinkworth School Board Member heather.brinkworth@browardschools.com
Ebonni Bryant ebonni@theideainc.com
Rose Marie A. Cossick   rmcossick@msn.com
Victoria Olson victoriao@bellsouth.net
Wayne A. Gales Tourist Development Council Representative wgales@cphollywoodbeach.com
Claire Garrett clairegarr@aol.com
Caryl Ginsburg Fantel cfantel@gmail.com
Edith
Gooden-Thompson
edithgt@bellsouth.net
Councilmember Caryl Hattan Broward League of Cities Representative

caryl_hattan@davie-fl.gov

Deborah Kerr dkerrarts@aol.com
Mayor Marty Kiar Broward County Board of County Commissioners mkiar@broward.org
Roslyn "Robbie" S. Kurland   robbie954@yahoo.com
Amy Ostrau

aostrau@aol.com

View a list of past chairs of the Broward Cultural Council

 

Public Art & Design Committee Members

Meeting Dates & Minutes

Diane Weinbrum Chair dipink64@aol.com
Anthony Abbate   aabbbate@fau.edu
Dr. Wilma Bulkin Siegel wilmabs@aol.com
Mario Cartaya mcartaya@cartayaandassociates.com
Alan J. Levy ajl@alanjlevy.com
Jeff Suiter jsuiter@edsaplan.com


Cultural Executive Committee Members

Meeting Dates

Janet Erick Chair janet@flctstar.org
Patricia Zeiler Vice Chair pzeiler@flhc.org
Jaye Abbate jayea@artserve.org
Daniel Copher danielcopher@singingsons.org
Jacqueline Lorber jlorber@southfloridasymphony.org
John Manzelli john@citytheatre.com
Myra Weaver fyomusic@gmail.com
Ruby Issaev abtflorida.aol.com
Julia Black Andrews jandrews@coralsprings.org
Rhett Del Campo Rhett@seraphicfire.org

 

Cultural Council Committees

Committees are set up to implement annual or multi-year goals.  Members are urged to sit on committees that are of interest to them. 

Advocacy

Advocate to restore arts, cultural and historical state appropriations.
Arts Education Strengthen Broward County’s arts education coalition.

Cultural Tourism 

Incorporating the arts into tourism initiatives.
Executive Committee Discuss issues relating to the arts.
Planning Recommends the goals, objectives, and actions of the Council.
Public Relations Provides strategies for marketing arts related events.
Creative Economy Develops capacity-building programs for artists.
Cultural Diplomacy Partnerships Obtain Administrative Code approval for a cultural diplomacy partnership program.
Council Member Assignments List of all sections and member assignments.