Broward County, Florida
Skip navigation links
About Us
Arts Education
Events
Funding
Public Art
Resources
Media
Skip navigation links
Committees
Members
Publications
Broward Cultural Council Handbook History
Cultural Council & Committee Members

Broward Cultural Council Members

Meeting Dates & Minutes

2010 Cultural Council Handbook (PDF)

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
Diane Weinbrum Chair dipink64@aol.com
Tracy M. Roloff 1st Vice Chair

tnichols001@aol.com

Jodi Jeffreys-Tanner 2nd Vice Chair family.tanner@gmail.com
Dr. Margaret Mitchell Armand Member-at-Large MargaretArmand@gmail.com
Alice Simon Member-at-Large Rsimon1339@aol.com

Deborah Kerr

Immediate Past Chair

dkerrarts@aol.com

Gregory Reed Alternate gregoryreed@me.com
COUNCIL MEMBERS
Bonnie Barnett   bonniebarn@aol.com
Darran Blake   darran.blake@ubs.com
Heather Brinkworth School Board Member heather.brinkworth@browardschools.com
Ebonni Bryant   ebonni@theideainc.com
Rose Marie A. Cossick   rmcossick@msn.com
Dr. Claire Crawford clairemarie2409@aol.com
Wayne A. Gales Tourist Development Council Representative wgales@cphollywoodbeach.com 
Caryl Ginsburg Fantel cfantel@gmail.com
Edith
Gooden-Thompson
edithgt@bellsouth.net
Commissioner Sue Gunzburger Broward County Commissioner
sgunzburger@broward.org
Councilmember Caryl Hattan Broward League of Cities Representative

caryl_hattan@davie-fl.gov

Roslyn "Robbie" S. Kurland   robbie954@yahoo.com
Jarett Levan
The Greater Fort Lauderdale Alliance Representative JLevan@BBXCapital.com
Estelle Loewenstein Eloewe3763@gmail.com
Amy Ostrau

aostrau@aol.com

View a list of past chairs of the Broward Cultural Council

 

Public Art & Design Committee Members

Meeting Dates & Minutes

Bonnie Barnett Chair bonniebarn@aol.com
Howard Katz Vice Chair hkatz@comcast.net
Dr. Wilma Bulkin Siegel   wilmabs@aol.com
Dr. Henning Haupt   info@henninghaupt.de
Alan J. Levy ajl@alanjlevy.com
Mario Cartaya mcartaya@cartayaandassociates.com
Jeff Suiter jsuiter@edsaplan.com

 

Cultural Executive Committee Members

Meeting Dates

Vacant Chair
Jaye Abbate jayea@artserve.org
Karen Beard KarenBeard@bonnethouse.org
Kim Cavendish kcavendish@mods.net
Susan T. Danis sdanis@fgo.org
Renee Labonte Symphamer@aol.com
Justin Moss jmoss@fgo.org
Joy Satterlee joy@artandculturecenter.org
Michael Scolamiero
Kelley Shanley kshanley@browardcenter.org
Mindy Shrago Mshrago@youngatartmuseum.org
Greg von Hausch greg@fliff.com

 

Cultural Council Committees

Committees are set up to implement annual or multi-year goals.  Members are urged to sit on committees that are of interest to them. 

Advocacy

Advocate to restore arts, cultural and historical state appropriations.
Arts Education Strengthen Broward County’s arts education coalition.

Cultural Tourism 

Incorporating the arts into tourism initiatives.
Executive Committee Discuss issues relating to the arts.
Planning Recommends the goals, objectives, and actions of the Council.
Public Relations Provides strategies for marketing arts related events.
Creative Economy Develops capacity-building programs for artists.
Cultural Diplomacy Partnerships Obtain Administrative Code approval for a cultural diplomacy partnership program.
Council Member Assignments List of all sections and member assignments.