• 2013 Broward Housing Council Annual Report


Each of the members of the Council fills a category specified by Section 11.07, Article XI of the
Charter of Broward County, Florida. The Council members as of September 30, 2013 are: 


 Chair, Monica Navarro  Community Representative
 Vice Chair, Lisa Vecchi  Chief Executive of a non-for-profit housing organization
 Robert Baldwin  Broward League of Cities: City manager in a city with less than 50,000 residents
 Richard W. Barkett  Florida Association of Realtors
 George Castrataro  Owner of Business employees with fewer than 50 employees
 Cynthia Chambers  County Administrator designee
 Innocent Chinweze  Community Representative
 Ann Deibert  Broward County Housing Authority
 Frances Esposito  Chief executive of a recognized, not-for-profit homeless organization
 Paul Figg  Builders Association of South Florida
 Caryl Hattan  Officer of the Broward League of Cities
 Richard Lemack  Broward League of Cities: City manager in a city with more than 50,000 residents
 Mercedes J. Nunez  Recipient of Section 8 housing assistance or another housing program
​ Dr. Rosalind Osgood ​ Broward County School Board District
 Frank Schnidman  Florida Atlantic University Center for Urban Redevelopment and Education
 Marcia Barry-Smith  Banker
 Henry Sniezek  County Administrator Designee
 Vacant  Owner of business with at least 50 employees
 Vacant  Florida Association of Mortgage Brokers


<Back     Table of Contents     Next>