• Council Members

The following are the current members of the Broward Housing Council and their member categories

ChairJames Carras  (Owner of a business that employs fewer than 50 employees)

Vice ChairCouncilmember Caryl Hattan  (Community Representative)

Heather Brinkworth (Broward County School Board)

Mayor Joy Cooper (Officer, Broward League of Cities)

Ann Deibert (Broward County Housing Authority)

Howard Elfman  (The Realtors® Association of Greater Fort Lauderdale)​

Frances Esposito (Chief Executive of a not-for-profit homeless organization)

Suzanne Fejes​ (County Administrator designee)

Commissioner Dale Holness  (Member of the Broward County Commission, District 9)

Gino Moro​ ​ (Florida Association of Mortgage Professionals, Broward Chapter)

Mercedes J. Nunez  (Recipient of Section 8 housing assistance or another housing program)

Drew Saito   (Banker)

Marcia Barry-Smith (Community Representative)

Lisa Vecchi   (Chief Executive of a not-for-profit housing organization)


Vacant Broward League of Cities: City Manager of a city with more than 50,000 residents

Vacant Broward League of Cities: City Manager of a city with less than 50,000 residents

Vacant Florida Atlantic University Center for Urban Redevelopment and Education

Vacant Builders Association of South Florida

Vacant Owner of a business that employs at least 50 employees

Member Bylaws

Attendance Ordinance 2013-17 (PDF)