

#### Climate Change Task Force Meeting

Thursday, May 16, 2019 12:30 – 3:30 PM Broward County Government Center 115 S Andrews Ave, Rm 430 Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

## AGENDA

#### 12:30 PM Welcome – Senator Nan Rich, Task Force Chair

- Roll Call
- Approval of minutes of February 21, 2019\*
- Announcements
- Task Force Member Updates on CCAP Action Items

#### 1:00 PM Presentations and Discussion Items

- Discussion of Subcommittees (reports by members)
  - EV- Transportation
  - Equity and Engagement
  - City Collaboration
- Discussion and Vote of Florida Energy Resolution\*
- Establishment of Resilience Fund as part of Broward County Budget\* Dr. Jennifer Jurado, Director of EPCRD and Chief Resilience Officer
- Dania Beach Economic Resilience Study Aaron McGregor, Economist, Senior Associate, Sustainable Economics, AECOM
- Community Solar Co-op Update
  *Jill Horwitz, Climate Resilience Specialist, EPCRD*

# 2:00 PM Status of Ongoing Programs from the Environmental Planning and Community Resilience Division (EPCRD)

- Energy and Sustainability Program Update Dr. Samantha Danchuk, Assistant Director, EPCRD
- SE Florida Regional Climate Change Compact Update Dr. Jennifer Jurado, Director of EPCRD and Chief Resilience Officer
- Legislative Update
  Jason Liechty, Senior Environmental Project Coordinator, EPCRD

\*Agenda items marked with an asterisk require a Task Force vote

### 3:30 PM Adjournment\*

**NEXT MEETING:** Thursday, August 15, 2019, 12:30 PM – 3:30 PM Broward County Governmental Center, Room 430

\*Agenda items marked with an asterisk require a Task Force vote