District 2 Home

Welcome to District 2


Commissioner - Mark D. Bogen

Thank you for visiting Broward County's Commission District 2 website. The Broward County Commission is the legislative and policy-making branch of County government, and is comprised of nine members elected from single member-districts. Commission District 2 encompasses all or portions of Pompano Beach, Coconut Creek, Margate, Deerfield Beach and Coral Springs.

The County Commission appoints a County Administrator, a County Attorney, a Commission Auditor and numerous advisory and regulatory boards. The Commission meets in formal session the first four Tuesdays of each month at 10 a.m. in Room 422 of the Broward County Governmental Center.

Public Hearing broadcasts begin at 2 p.m. Meetings can be viewed via live webcast on Video Central, and cable and digital subscriber line systems providing live coverage, and rebroadcast coverage on Friday beginning at 5:30 p.m. More...


District 2 Map 

View Larger Version of Map (PDF)

Required Plug-ins:PDF icon Adobe® Reader®​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Contact Us
District 2

Broward County Governmental Center
115 South Andrews Ave., Room 411
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
Office: 954- 357-7002
Fax: 954-357-7295

Mark D. Bogen

Chief of Staff:
Matthew Gotha

Special Assistant:
Ron Lichtman

  • twitter feed
  • facebook feed
  • youtube feed