share   tweet

Council Members


The Fire Rescue Council consists of nine members from specified stakeholder organizations, appointed by the Board of County Commissioners. Members serve for two years from date of appointment. Current membership includes:

Representative Title Appointed By
Chip LaMarca Broward County Commissioner Broward County Commission
Jim Norton Commissioner, City of Weston​​ Broward League of Cities (current vice-chair)
Joy Cooper Mayor, City of Hallandale Beach Broward League of Cities (current elected municipal official)
Wasiz Ishmael City Manager, City of Hollywood Broward League of Cities (city manager)
Doug Watler   Broward County Council of Professional Firefighters
Chief Donald DiPetrillo Fire Chief, Seminole Tribe Broward County Fire Chiefs Association
Dr. Jerry Brooks   Broward County Medical Association
VACANT VACANT Broward Sheriff’s Office
Alison Zerbe   Broward County Trauma Management Agency (Broward County Office of Medical Examiner and Trauma Services)