share   tweet

 Municipal and Other Entities


The Broward County Board of County Commissioners fosters collaborative working relationships between Broward County and the 31 municipalities that make up Broward County, the School Board, the Constitutional Officers (which include the Sheriff, the Clerk of the Courts, the Property Appraiser, and the Supervisor of Elections), the special taxing districts of Broward County, and Broward's two neighboring counties, Palm Beach County and Miami-Dade County.

Joint legislative priorities are established in conjunction with these governmental agencies. Regional meetings and workshops are scheduled throughout the year to discuss issues of mutual concern.  County Commissioners serve as representatives for the County on numerous intergovernmental entities.