Skip navigation links
Message From The Chair
Local Bill Report
About the Members
Budget Overview
  • Senate Members
  • District 25 - Senator Ellyn Setnor Bogdanoff
  • District 29 - Senator Christopher L. “Chris” Smith
  • District 30 - Senator Maria Lorts Sachs
  • District 31 - Senator Eleanor Sobel
  • District 32 - Senator Jeremy Ring
  • District 34 - Senator Nan H. Rich
  • District 35 - Senator Gwen Margolis
  • District 39 - Senator Larcenia J. Bullard
  • House Members
  • District 78 - Representative Steven M. “Steve” Perman, D.C.
  • District 87 - Representative Bill Hager
  • District 90 - Representative Irving “Irv” Slosberg
  • District 91 - Representative George R. Moraitis, Jr.
  • District 92 - Representative Gwyndolen Clarke-Reed
  • District 93 - Representative Perry E. Thurston, Jr.
  • District 94 - Representative Hazelle P. “Hazel” Rogers
  • District 95 - Representative James W. “Jim” Waldman
  • District 96 - Representative Ari Abraham Porth
  • District 97 - Representative Martin David “Marty” Kiar
  • District 98 - Representative Franklin Sands
  • District 99 - Representative Elaine J. Schwartz
  • District 100 - Representative Evan Jenne
  • District 101 - Representative Matt Hudson
  • District 102 - Representative Eduardo “Eddy” Gonzalez
  • District 103 - Representative Barbara Watson
  • District 105 - Representative Joseph A. “Joe” Gibbons
  • District 112 - Representative Jeanette M. Nunez
Message from the Executive Director
Broward County > Legislative Delegation > 2012 Annual Report > Message from the Executive Director
Sandy Harris
Sandy Harris
The Broward Legislative Delegation’s 2012 Annual report was prepared as an overview of the 2012 Regular legislative Session. It is intended to be a guide to the actions taken during the Session as well as a resource for the citizens of Broward.

The Delegation Chair, Representative Evan Jenne, led the Delegation by providing an atmosphere that was both synergistic and supportive of all of the members. His leadership provided responsible and achievable goals for the members to attain, resulting in creative answers to the issues being considered. Representative Jenne’s steady leadership during a Session that was consumed with reapportionment – usually a contentious issue – is most noteworthy.

The 2012 Legislative Session was defined by reapportionment as well as revenue shortfalls due to the recession. This report contains maps showing the Congressional, State Senate and Florida House of Representative districts as they relate to Broward County. Some of the districts extend into other counties and a state map should be consulted for more detailed information.

Included for informational purposes is a Budget Overview of the Appropriations as it relates to Broward County government. More specific information can be obtained by searching the Florida House website:

The Delegation Office was established to be a communication resource between the Legislature and Broward County governmental entities and citizens. In keeping with that mandate, our staff is always available to elected officials and members of the public to answer questions concerning the legislative process, specific information on bills and the appropriations process. Additionally, our office is available to provide advocacy training to organizations who wish to take a more active rose in the legislative process.


The privilege of working with the twenty six members of the Broward Legislative Delegation is a source of great pride for me. It has been a unique and rewarding experience to be of assistance to the members as they represent the citizens of Broward County. I am also appreciative of the professionalism of the Delegation Administrative Assistant, Faith Lombardo. In addition, we are all fortunate to be able to rely on the profession advice and years of experience provided by our Delegation Counsel, Eugene M. Steinfeld.

Sandy Harris
Executive Director,
Broward Legislative Delegation