K-12 Assistance
Learning Services - K-12 Assistance
 
After-School @ Your Library
- Website
This program provides tutoring, homework help, reading practice and enrichment, computer skills and character development for students 6-12 years old.


FREE SAT & ACT Prep at Regional Libraries - Program Schedule 2015
These programs are for high school sophomores, juniors, and seniors and include practice tests and strategies, essay writing, and financial aid/scholarship information. Parents are encouraged to attend the first 30 minutes of the first session and the entire last session.
 
Participants must attend every session and should bring two #2 pencils with erasers, notebook, and a calculator to the sessions.

No online registration available. Check in periodically for additional free SAT/ACT programs available at other library locations. To pre-register, call library location below where you would like to attend.

STEP 1: KNOW YOUR PROGRAM & COMMIT

ALL SESSIONS = Mandatory Attendance

Session 1: SAT/ACT Grammar and Reading Techniques and Strategies
Session 2: SAT/ACT Grammar and Reading Practice
Session 3: SAT/ACT Math Techniques and Strategies
Session 4: SAT/ACT Math Practice and Science Techniques and Strategies
Session 5: SAT/ACT Science Practice and Essay Techniques and Strategies

STEP 2: KNOW YOUR LOCATION & COMMIT
*Please call library phone number listed below to pre-register for that particular location.

Southwest Regional Library, 954-357-6580
Session 1: 5 to 7:30 p.m., Tuesday, January 6, 2015
Session 2: 10 to 1:30 p.m., Saturday, January 10, 2015
Session 3: 5 to 7:30 p.m., Tuesday, January 13, 2015
Session 4: 10 to 1:30 p.m., Saturday, January 17, 2015
Session 5: 5 to 7:30 p.m., Tuesday, January 20, 2015
Pre-registration begins on 12/15/14
 
North Regional Library, 954-201-2600
Session 1: 5 to 7:30 p.m., Tuesday, February 10, 2015
Session 2: 12 to 2:30 p.m., Saturday, February 14, 2015
Session 3: 5 to 7:30 p.m., Tuesday, February 17, 2015
Session 4: 12 to 2:30 p.m., Saturday, February 21, 2015
Session 5: 5 to 7:30 p.m., Tuesday, February 24, 2015
Pre-registration begins on 1/12/15
 
West Regional, 954-765-1560 
Session 1: 5 to 7:30 p.m., Tuesday, March 31, 2015
Session 2: 5 to 7:30 p.m., Tuesday, April 7, 2015
Session 3: 5 to 7:30 p.m., Tuesday, April 14, 2015
Session 4: 5 to 7:30 p.m., Tuesday, April 21, 2015
Session 5: 5 to 7:30 p.m., Tuesday, April 28, 2015
Pre-registration begins on 3/14/15
 
Northwest Regional Library, 954-357-7990 
SAT/ACT program series:
Session 1: 5 to 7:30 p.m., Wednesday, April 1, 2015
Session 2: 5 to 7:30 p.m., Wednesday, April 8, 2015
Session 3: 5 to 7:30 p.m., Wednesday, April 15, 2015
Session 4: 5 to 7:30 p.m., Wednesday, April 22, 2015
Session 5: 5 to 7:30 p.m., Wednesday, April 29, 2015
Pre-registration begins on 3/18/15
 
Main Library, 954-357-7504
Session 1: 12 to 3 p.m., Saturday, May 9, 2015
Session 2: 12 to 3 p.m., Saturday, May 16, 2015
Session 3: 12 to 3 p.m., Saturday, May 23, 2015
Session 4: 12 to 3 p.m., Saturday, May 30, 2015
Pre-registration begins on 4/6/15