Navigate Up
Sign In
Skip navigation links
Events & Classes
Catalogs & Online Resources
Locations & Hours
Support Your Library
A to Z
Skip navigation links
A Short History of Broward County
Broward County Historical Commission Board Members
Broward Heritage Celebration 2014
Broward Milestones
Historic Photo Gallery
Historical Commission Collections
National Register of Historic Places in Broward County
Public Meeting Notices
Broward County Historical Commission Board Members
Broward County > Library > History > Broward County Historical Commission Board Members


Board Member Since  Appointed/Reappointed By District
Roberto Fernández, III, Chair 2011 Commissioner Martin Kiar 1
​Sheldon McCartney, Vice Chair ​2014 ​Commissioner Lois Wexler ​5
Renee Shrout, Secretary 2011 Commissioner Barbara Sharief 8
Hazel K. Ambrister 2006 Commissioner Kristin Jacobs 2
Hal Axler 2012 Commissioner Lois Wexler 5
Robin Bartleman 2014 School Board Representative
Dr. John D. Bloom, Jr. 2011 Commissioner Chip LaMarca 4
Paul Callsen 2009 Commissioner Martin Kiar 1
Betty W. Cobb 2004 Commissioner D.V. Holness 9
Maureen Dinnen 2013 Commissioner Tim Ryan 7
Marla Sherman Dumas 2007 Commissioner Sue Gunzburger 6
Matthew Fornaro 2014 Commissioner Barbara Sharief 8
​Steven Glassman ​2014 Commissioner Tim Ryan ​7
Elsie Johns 2008 Commissioner Sue Gunzburger 6
Bill Julian 2011 Commissioner Kristin Jacobs 2
Larry M. Osceola Jr. 2014 Seminole Tribe of Florida Representative
Anne E. Sallee 2014 Commissioner Chip LaMarca 4
​Cynthia Strachan Saunders ​2014 ​At Large
Daniel J. Stallone 2012 Commissioner Stacy Ritter 3
Gregory Tzucanow 2013 Commissioner Stacy Ritter 3
Michele Williams, Ph.D. 2013 At Large
Vacant Commissioner D.V. Holness ​9