Holiday Schedule

2016

New Year's Day
Broward County Libraries will be closed Friday, January 1.
 
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Broward County Libraries will be closed Monday, January 18.

Presidents' Day
Broward County Libraries will be closed Monday, February 15.
 
Easter
Broward County Libraries will be closed Sunday, March 27.
 
Memorial Day
Broward County Libraries will be closed Monday, May 30. 
 
Independence Day
Broward County Libraries will be closed Monday, July 4.
 
Labor Day
Broward County Libraries will be closed Monday, September 5.
 
Veterans Day
Broward County Libraries will be closed Friday, November 11.
 
Thanksgiving
Broward County Libraries will close at 6PM on Wednesday, November 23,
and will remain closed on Thursday, November 24, and Friday, November 25.
 
Christmas
Broward County Libraries will be closed Sunday, December 25,
and will remain closed on Monday, December 26. 
 
New Year's Eve Day
Broward County Libraries will close at 6PM on Saturday, December 31.
 Special Note

The North Regional/Broward College Library, the South Regional/Broward College Library and the Nova Southeastern University Alvin Sherman Library, Research and Information Technology Center may vary operating hours during academic breaks.