Skip navigation links
About Us
Beach and Marine
Climate Change
Environmental Lab
Land Stewardship
Water Resources
Skip navigation links
Boards and Committees
Water Advisory Board Meetings
Water Resources Task Force Meetings
Water Resources Task Force Meeting Archive
Broward Water Resources Task Force Members and Alternates
Broward County > Environmental Planning and Community Resilience > About Us > Broward Water Resources Task Force Members and Alternates
BROWARD WATER RESOURCES TASK FORCE MEMBERS ALTERNATE(S)
Donald Rosen
Deputy Mayor, City of Sunrise
10770 West Oakland Park Boulevard
Sunrise, FL 33351
(954) 746-3250
(954) 253-1506
drosen@cityofsunrise.org
Broward Water Resources Task Force Chair
Councilmember Susan Starkey
Commissioner, Town of Davie
6591 Orange Drive
Davie, FL 33314
(954) 797-1030
susan_starkey@davie-fl.gov
Broward Water Resources Task Force Vice Chair

Jennifer Jurado, Director
Environmental Planning and Community Resilience
Broward County Environmental Protection and Growth Management Department
115 S Andrews Ave, room 329H
Fort Lauderdale FL 33301
jjurado@broward.org
(954) 519-1464
(954) 519-1496
Boar
d Staff Liason

Commissioner Beam Furr
Broward County Board of County Commissioners
115 South Andrews Ave, room 412
Fort Lauderdale FL 33301-1872
(954) 357-7006
bfurr@broward.org
Aide: Harrison Grandwilliams
hgrandwilliams@broward.org 

Commissioner Sandra Welch
City of Coconut Creek
800 West Copans Road
Coconut Creek, FL 33063
(954) 956-1401
(954) 956-6794
swelch@coconutcreek.net

Vice Mayor Dan Daley
City of Coral Springs
9551 West Sample Road
Coral Springs, FL 33065
(954) 344-5911
(954) 344-1043

ddaley@coralsprings.org


Commissioner Douglas Bell
Central Broward Water Control District
8020 Stirling Road
Hollywood, FL 33024
(954) 432-5110
bell8526@bellsouth.net 

Commissioner Thomas Good
South Broward Drainage District
6591 SW 160 Ave
Southwest Ranches, FL 33331
(954) 680-9420
tgood@miramarfl.org

Commissioner Richard Blattner
City of Hollywood
2600 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, FL 33020-4807
(954) 921-3321
(954) 921-3386

rblattner@hollywoodfl.org

 Mayor Peter Bober
City of Hollywood
2600 Hollywood Boulevard
Hollywood, FL 33020-4807
(954) 921-3321
(954) 921-3386

pbober@hollywoodfl.org


Mayor Frank C. Ortis
City of Pembroke Pines
10100 Pines Blvd, 6th Floor
Pembroke Pines, FL 33026
(954) 450-1020 
954-437-1149

fortis@ppines.com

Mayor Joy Cooper
City of Hallandale Beach
400 South Federal Highway
Hallandale Beach, FL 33009
(954) 457-1318
(954) 457-1454

jcooper@hallandalebeachfl.gov
Commissioner Michelle Gomez
City of Tamarac
7525 NW 88th Ave
Tamarac FL 33321
(954) 597-3460
(954) 597-3470
michelle.gomez@tamarac.org

Commissioner Dean Trantalis
City of Fort Lauderdale
100 N Andrews Ave
Fort Lauderdale FL 33301
(954) 828-5923
(954) 828-5667
dtrantalis@fortlauderdale.gov
Aide: Scott Wyman
swyman@fortlauderdale.gov

Commissioner Barry Moss
City of Pompano Beach
100 West Atlantic Boulevard
Pompano Beach, FL 33060
(954) 786-4618
(954) 786-4504

barry.moss@copbfl.com


Vice President Ted Mena
Coral Springs Improvement District
10300 NW 11th Manor
Coral Springs, FL 33071
(954) 753-0380
ted.mena@aol.com