Climate Change Task Force Meeting Information



The Climate Change Task Force is charged with developing recommendations for a coordinated county-wide strategy to mitigate the causes and address the local implications of global climate change. The Task Force members are appointed by the County Commission and supported by County staff.
Current Member List​
The Climate Change Task Force completed work on and approved the Broward Climate Change Action Plan-Addressing our Changing Climate in 2010. In 2015, the Climate Change Task Force updated and approved the Broward Climate Action Plan - Local Strategy to Address Global Climate Change.

The Climate Change Task Force was created by Broward County Resolution #2008-442, adopted June 24, 2008.
Twenty-five (25) members shall be appointed by the Broward County Board of County Commissioners. If you are interested in serving on the Climate Change Task Force or another appointed board, you can review the list of vacancies and complete the application on the Broward County Boards and Committees webpage.  
For information on terms of membership, visit the Broward County Intergovernmental Affairs webpage.  

Task Force Meetings


The Task Force meets quarterly, normally on the third Thursday of February, May, August, and November. The Task Force meets at the Broward County Governmental Center at 115 S. Andrews Avenue,  Fort Lauderdale.


Next Scheduled Task Force Meeting:  Thursday, February 15, 2018, 12:30pm - 3:30pm

Meeting Agenda:  2018-02_cctfagenda_draft_web.pdf2018-02_cctfagenda_draft_web.pdf

Meeting Room: 302

Download presentation materials to review for the upcoming meeting:


Meeting Archives 

Previous Meeting Agenda:December 19, 2017 Agenda

Agendas, Minutes, Presentations:

2017 - 2016 - 2015 - 2014​