Skip navigation links
About Us
Beach and Marine
Climate Change
Environmental Lab
Land Stewardship
Water Resources
Skip navigation links
2013 Awards Ceremony
2012 Awards Ceremony
NatureScape Broward Emerald Awards


What Are Emerald Awards?
The NatureScape Broward category recognizes businesses, municipalities, schools, government facilities, and homeowners that have created and maintained model Florida-friendly landscapes or completed exceptional projects. NatureScape trophies are given in the following categories:

    • Homeowner
    • Business
    • Municipality/School/Government
    • Special Achievement  

The NatureScape Emerald Award Application (PDF) (DOC) is due by December 31 each year. Winners are invited to the Emerald Awards Ceremony on each annual Water Matters Day to receive their trophy.

The 2013 NatureScape Homeowner Winners receive awards from Commissioners Dale Holness and Martin Kiar at 12th Annual Water Matters Day on March 8th. 
See all of the winners!

Required Plug-ins: PDF icon  Adobe® Reader® Word Reader icon Microsoft Office Reader® 

Switch to Full Site   | Terms of use
Official Mobile Website of Broward County, Florida
The version of this site is best viewed on a mobile device.