Calendar of Events

CALENDAR OF EVENTS

Some parks have their own Monthly or Quarterly Calendar pages. Consult these pages and the monthly Highlights and Nearby Nature newsletters for additional information.

Effective March 1, 2013, Florida sales tax is applicable to most fees. The parks' regular weekend and holiday gate entrance fee of $1.50/person (children 5 and under free) is not affected. Call the park of your choice to confirm fees and registration requirements - preregistration is required for many programs.

Date/Time Activity  Park
Mon.
8-9 a.m. ​Enhance Fitness ​Delevoe
Mon., Wed., Fri.
​11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. ​Enhance Fitness ​Roosevelt Gardens
Wed. and Fri.
​8:30-9:30 a.m. ​Enhance Fitness ​Delevoe
Sat., May 30
​1-9 p.m. ​Deerfield Beach Wine & Food Festival ​Quiet Waters
​4-6 p.m. ​Broward Nature Bike & Hike ​Saw Palmetto
Tues., June 2
​6-7:30 p.m. ​Get Outside Camera Club ​Quiet Waters
​7:30-9:30 p.m. ​Moonlight Paddle ​West Lake
Wed., June 3
​7:30-9 p.m. ​Sunset Nature Walk:
The Secret Language of Leaves
​Miramar Pineland
Fri., June 5
​10 a.m.-1 p.m. ​Fun Friday ​Long Key
​6-9 p.m. ​Splashtacular ​Quiet Waters
Sat., June 6
​8:30-10:30 a.m. ​Kayak Class ​West Lake
​11 a.m.-3 p.m. ​Fish Frenzy Event ​Anne Kolb
Sun., June 7
​2-3 p.m. ​Herbilicious Herbs Class ​Secret Woods
​7:30-9 p.m. ​Sunset Nature Walk:
The Secret Language of Leaves
​Miramar Pineland
Mon.-Thurs.,
June 8-11

​8:30 a.m.-noon
OR
12:30-4 p.m.

​Junior Farmer's Camp ​Tradewinds
​8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. ​Buckaroos One-Day Summer Horse Camps ​Tradewinds
Fri., June 12
​7-9:30 p.m. ​Friday Night Social
(adults living with mental illness)
​Anne Kolb
Sat., June 13
​10-10:45 a.m. ​Trail Stroll ​Anne Kolb
​2-4 p.m. ​Who Lives in That Hole? ​Secret Woods
Sun., June 14
​7:30 a.m. ​Bird Walk ​Tall Cypress
​8:30-10:30 a.m. ​Canoe/Tandem Kayak Class ​West Lake
Mon., June 15
​9 a.m.-5 p.m. ​Summer Recreation Program Begins ​Neighborhood Parks
Mon.-Tues., June 15-16
​8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. ​Trotters Two-Day Summer Horse Camp ​Tradewinds
Wed., June 17
​8:30-10:30 p.m. ​Bike America Night Ride ​Quiet Waters
​​5-9 p.m. ​Food Truck Invasion ​Brian Piccolo
Wed.-Thurs., June 17-18
​8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. ​Trotters Two-Day Summer Horse Camp ​Tradewinds
Thurs., June 18
Fri., June 19
​7:30-9 p.m. ​An Evening With the Stars
Astronomy Program
​Fern Forest
​8-9 p.m. ​Nature at Night Hike ​Long Key
Sat., June 20
​8:30-10:30 a.m. ​West Lake Tour ​West Lake
​9 a.m. & 10 a.m. ​Science Eye Saturday Safari:
Create Your Own Marsh Animal
​Everglades Holiday
​9-11 a.m. ​Coastal Exploration Hike ​Deerfield Island
​10-11 a.m. ​Tapestries of Nature ​Secret Woods
Sun., June 21
​8:30-10:30 a.m. ​Kayak Class ​West Lake
​7-9 p.m. ​Summer Solstice Celebration ​Long Key
Mon.-Tues., June 22-23
​8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. ​Trotters Two-Day Summer Horse Camp ​Tradewinds
Mon.-Fri., June 22-26
​9 a.m.-noon ​Nature Detectives ​Fern Forest
Wed.-Thurs., June 24-25
​8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. ​Trotters Two-Day Summer Horse Camp ​Tradewinds
Fri., June 26
​10-11 a.m. ​Fun Friday ​Long Key
​6-10 p.m. ​Superhero Splash Bash ​Quiet Waters
Sat., June 27
​4-6 p.m. ​Broward Nature Bike & Hike ​Turtle Run
Sun., June 28
​9-11:30 a.m. ​Summer Butterfly Count ​Long Key
​2-4 p.m. ​Krafting With Kay ​Secret Woods
Wed., July 1
​8 p.m. ​Sea Turtles & Their Babies ​Anne Kolb
Fri., July 3
​8 p.m. ​​Sea Turtles & Their Babies ​Anne Kolb
Sat., July 4
​7:30-10 p.m. ​Fireworks Viewing ​Vista View
Mon.-Thurs., July 6-9
​8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. ​Trailblazers Four-Day Summer Horse Camp ​Tradewinds
Wed., July 8
7:30-9 p.m. ​Family Sunset Nature Walk:
Water Then & Now
​Miramar Pineland
​8 p.m. ​​Sea Turtles & Their Babies ​Anne Kolb
Fri., July 10
​6-10 p.m. ​Superhero Splash Bash ​Quiet Waters
​8 p.m. ​​Sea Turtles & Their Babies ​Anne Kolb
Sun., July 12
​7:30-9 p.m. ​Family Sunset Nature Walk:
Water Then & Now
​Miramar Pineland
Mon.-Thurs., July 13-16
​8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. ​Trailblazers Four-Day Summer Horse Camp ​Tradewinds
Wed., July 15
​8 p.m. ​​Sea Turtles & Their Babies ​Anne Kolb
Fri., July 17
​7-10 p.m. ​Summer Social Dance
(ages 18+ w/ developmental disabilities)
​Tree Tops
​8 p.m.
Sat., July 18 ​​Sea Turtles & Their Babies ​Anne Kolb
​9 a.m. & 10 a.m. ​Science Eye Saturday Safari:
Marsh Landing
​Everglades Holiday
​9-11 a.m. ​Coastal Exploration Hike ​Deerfield Island
Mon.-Thurs., July 20-23
​8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. ​Trailblazers Four-Day Summer Horse Camp ​Tradewinds
Wed., July 22
​8 p.m. ​​Sea Turtles & Their Babies ​Anne Kolb
Thurs., July 23
​6:30-8:30 p.m. ​Broward Star Time Showcase
Talent Show
​Parker Playhouse
Fri., July 24
​6-10 p.m. ​Superhero Splash Bash ​Quiet Waters
​8 p.m.. ​​Sea Turtles & Their Babies ​Anne Kolb
Wed., July 29
​8 p.m. ​​Sea Turtles & Their Babies ​Anne Kolb
Fri., July 31
​8 p.m. ​​Sea Turtles & Their Babies ​Anne Kolb
​8-9 p.m. ​Once-in-a-Blue-Moon Hike ​Long Key
Sat., Aug. 1
​9-11:30 a.m. ​Kayak Class ​West Lake
Mon.-Thurs., Aug. 3-6
​8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. ​Horsemasters Advanced Four-Day
Summer Horse Camp
​Tradewinds
Mon.-Fri., Aug. 3-7
​9 a.m.-noon ​Nature Detectives ​Fern Forest
​9 a.m.-noon and/or 1-4 p.m. ​Apprentice Naturalist Summer Camp ​North Broward Natural Areas
Wed., Aug. 5
​7-8:30 p.m. ​Family Sunset Nature Walk:
Summertime Mammals
​Miramar Pineland
​8 p.m. ​​Sea Turtles & Their Babies ​Anne Kolb
Fri.,  Aug. 7
​6-10 p.m. ​Superhero Splash Bash ​Quiet Waters
​8 p.m. ​​Sea Turtles & Their Babies ​Anne Kolb
Sun., Aug. 9
​7-8:30 p.m. ​​Family Sunset Nature Walk:
Summertime Mammals
​Miramar Pineland
Mon.-Thurs., Aug. 10-13
​8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. ​Horsemasters Advanced Four-Day
Summer Horse Camp
​Tradewinds
Wed., Aug. 12
​8 p.m. ​​Sea Turtles & Their Babies ​Anne Kolb
Fri., Aug. 14
​9 a.m.-5 p.m.

​End-of-Summer Barbecue;
Summer Recreation Program Ends

​Neighborhood Parks
​7-9:30 p.m. ​Teen Social: Back-to-School Dance
(ages 13-21 w/ developmental disabilities)
​Sunrise Civic Center
​8 p.m. ​​Sea Turtles & Their Babies ​Anne Kolb
Sat., Aug. 15
9-11:30 a.m. ​West Lake Tour ​West Lake
​9 a.m. & 10 a.m. ​Science Eye Saturday Safari:
Solar S'Mores
​Everglades Holiday
​9 a.m.-1 p.m. ​Go Native Plant Sale ​Secret Woods
Wed., Aug. 19
​8 p.m. ​​Sea Turtles & Their Babies ​Anne Kolb
Fri., Aug. 21
​8 p.m. ​​Sea Turtles & Their Babies ​Anne Kolb
Wed., Aug. 26
​8 p.m. ​​Sea Turtles & Their Babies ​Anne Kolb
Fri., Aug. 28
​8 p.m. ​​Sea Turtles & Their Babies ​Anne Kolb
​8-9 p.m. ​Full Moon Hike ​Long Key
Sat., Aug. 29
​9-11 a.m. ​Coastal Exploration Hike ​Deerfield Island
​7-9:30 p.m. ​Moonlight Paddle ​West Lake
Mon., Aug. 31
​7:30-8:30 p.m. ​Night Hike ​Secret Woods
Wed., Sept. 2
​7-8:30 p.m. ​Family Sunset Nature Walk:
Things With Wings
​Miramar Pineland
Sun., Sept. 6
​7-8:30 p.m. ​Family Sunset Nature Walk:
Things With Wings
​Miramar Pineland
Sat., Sept. 12
​9-11:30 a.m. ​Canoe/Tandem Kayak Class ​West Lake
​9 a.m.-1 p.m. ​Fall Into Foliage Native Plant Sale ​Fern Forest
​8-9 p.m. ​Night Hike ​Tall Cypress
Fri., Sept. 18
​7:30-8:30 p.m. ​Night Hike by the Seashore ​Hollywood North Beach
​8-9 p.m. ​Nature at Night Hike ​Long Key
Sat., Sept. 19
​9 a.m. & 10 a.m. ​Science Eye Saturday Safari:
Bear Huggers
​Everglades Holiday
​9-11 a.m. ​Coastal Exploration Hike ​Deerfield Island
​9-11:30 a.m. ​Kayak Class ​West Lake
Fri., Sept. 25
​7:30-9 p.m. ​An Evening With the Stars
Astronomy Program
​Fern Forest
Sat., Sept. 26
​6:30-9 p.m. ​Moonlight Paddle ​West Lake
Fri., Oct. 2
​7-9:30 p.m. ​Friday Night Social
(adults living with with mental illness)
​Tree Tops
Fri. & Sat.,
Oct. 3 & 4
​8 a.m.-3:50 p.m. ​Barktoberfest ​Quiet Waters
Sat., Oct. 3
​9-11:30 a.m. ​Kayak Class ​West Lake
Wed., Oct. 7
7-8:30 p.m. ​Family Sunset Nature Walk:
Resident Reptiles
​Miramar Pineland
Sat., Oct. 10
​9-11 a.m. ​Coastal Exploration Hike ​Deerfield Island
​8-9 p.m. ​Night Hike ​Woodmont
Sun., Oct. 11
​7-8:30 p.m. ​Family Sunset Nature Walk:
Resident Reptiles
​Miramar Pineland
Fri., Oct. 16
​7-10 p.m. ​Fall Frolic Dance
(ages 18+ w/ developmental disabilities)
​Tree Tops
Sat., Oct. 17
​9 a.m. & 10 a.m. ​Science Eye Saturday Safari:
Marshes in Double Toil & Trouble
​Everglades Holiday
Tues., Oct. 27
​5:30-8 p.m. ​Moonlight Paddle ​West Lake
​6:30-7:30 p.m. ​Night Hike ​Secret Woods
Wed., Nov. 4
5-6:30 p.m. ​Family Sunset Nature Walk:
No Fear Snakes
​Miramar Pineland
Sun., Nov. 8
​5-6:30 p.m. ​Family Sunset Nature Walk:
No Fear Snakes
​Miramar Pineland
Fri., Nov. 13
​6-7 p.m. ​Nature at Night Hike ​Long Key
​7-9:30 p.m. ​Teen Social: Western Hoedown
(ages 13-21 w/ developmental disabilities)
​Tree Tops
Sat., Nov. 14
​10 a.m.-2 p.m. ​Go Native Plant Sale ​Quiet Waters
​6-7 p.m. ​Nature at Night Hike ​Pine Island Ridge
Sun., Nov. 15
​noon ​Nature Lecture Series: Snakes ​Fern Forest
Fri., Nov. 20
​6-10 p.m. ​Holiday Fantasy of Lights Opens ​Tradewinds
​7-8 p.m. ​Night Hike ​Fern Forest
Sat., Nov. 21
​9 a.m. & 10 a.m. ​Science Eye Saturday Safari:
Calling All Florida Wild Turkeys
​Everglades Holiday
​7-8 p.m. ​Night Hike ​Hillsboro Pineland
Sun., Nov. 22
​noon ​Nature Lecture Series: Spiders ​Fern Forest
Sat., Nov. 28
​9-11:30 a.m. ​Kayak Class ​West Lake
Sun., Nov. 29
​noon ​Nature Lecture Series:
Dangerous Plants, Animals, & Insects
​Fern Forest
Wed., Dec. 2
​5-6:30 p.m. ​Family Sunset Nature Walk:
Something Is Fishy
​Miramar Pineland
Sun., Dec. 6
​​5-6:30 p.m. ​Family Sunset Nature Walk:
Something Is Fishy
​Miramar Pineland
Fri., Dec. 11
​6-7 p.m. ​New Moon Hike ​Long Key
Sat., Dec. 12
​7-8 p.m. ​Night Hike ​Saw Palmetto
Fri., Dec. 18
​7:30-9 p.m. ​An Evening With the Stars
Astronomy Program
​Fern Forest
Sat., Dec. 19
​9 a.m. & 10 a.m.

​Science Eye Saturday Safari:
Santa Bob Claus

​Everglades Holiday
2016
Sat., Jan. 2
​6-10 p.m. ​Holiday Fantasy of Lights Ends ​Tradewinds

 

 

ALL INFORMATION SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE.

Individuals with disabilities requiring accommodations in order to participate in programs, services, and activities must contact the Special Populations Section at 954-357-8170 or TTY 954-537-2844 at least five business days prior to the scheduled meeting or event.