The following list of campground rules, regulations, and information is provided to help ensure your visit is enjoyable and safe. Please pitch in to keep our park litter-free by using the trash cans and recycling bins provided.
1. All campsite fees are posted at park office. Stays of fewer than 14 days require full payment in advance. For stays of more than 14 days, a 14-day payment is required. There are a limited number of extended-stay RV sites available.
2. Reservation holder must be on site throughout duration of stay. Subcontracting a site is strictly prohibited.
3. Cancellations must be made at least 15 days prior to reservation date and include a $25 fee. Requests for a refund must be submitted in writing, with the original receipt, to park management. Refund requests do not automatically mean approval of refunds. No refunds for cancellations 14 or fewer days in advance.
4. Designated check-in is 3 p.m. Checkout and reregistration must be before 1 p.m. and are subject to availability. Failure to reregister may result in loss of campsite.
5. Campers must be at least 18 years old to register for a campsite and must have proper camping equipment. Sleeping in the open or in cars is prohibited.
6. Only one unit will be allowed per site (unit means one RV, camper, fifth wheel, tent, etc.). An additional unit may be permitted with park manager’s approval. No bunkhouses. (No tents at T.Y. and C.B. Smith.)
7. Reservation fee allows four people per site. For each additional camper ages 6 and up, there is an extra per-night fee. Maximum of eight people/site (six at Quiet Waters). Guests of registered campers subject to weekend/holiday gate entrance fee.
8. Only one vehicle allowed per site. There is a per-night charge for an extra vehicle. Only one extra vehicle such as car, motorcycle, or trailer per site. No commercial or heavy-equipment vehicles permitted. Enclosed cargo trailers, car hauler trailers, and/or utility trailers exceeding 15 feet (180 inches) in overall length, from the foremost point of the trailer hitch to the rear end of the trailer body, are not allowed.
9. Quiet hours are 11 p.m.-7 a.m. Only reported guests are allowed at your campsite. Only persons whose names appear on camp registration form are considered campers.
10. All pets (two maximum) must be registered with park office (appropriate fee will apply). Dogs and cats must be licensed, and proof of vaccination may be required. Pets must be kept under immediate control of owners at all times and on leashes no more than six feet long. Pets may not be left tied to trees or otherwise unattended at campsite. Owners are responsible for cleaning up pet waste. For your safety, do not feed any wild or domestic animals other than your own pets.
11. Charcoal fires and grills are allowed in designated areas only. Do not break tree branches or damage park shrubbery for fire fuel. Extinguish fires before departing vicinity.
12. Drinking or bringing alcoholic beverages other than wine and beer in the park is prohibited. Please refrain from bringing any glass containers or kegs into the park.
13. Fireworks, explosives, and weapons other than firearms may not be brought into or discharged in parks. Park visitors with valid concealed-weapons permits may bring their firearms into parks subject to Florida Statutes 790.053, 790.06, and 790.33.
14. Vehicles are allowed only on authorized roads and parking areas. All State of Florida traffic and vehicular laws will be enforced. Maximum speed limits are posted. Motorized scooters, ATVs, and nonlicensed vehicles are prohibited.
15. Discharging of wastewater onto the ground and washing of RVs or other vehicles are both prohibited. No open drains, pools, hot tubs, or water activity of any kind will be allowed. Water usage is limited to filling RV tanks.
16. Sites must be kept clean and orderly. Place all trash in the appropriate location – check with park office for details.
17. The Parks and Recreation Division is not responsible for any loss by fire, theft, or accident. We strongly suggest you stow all camping gear and lock up your valuables when you are not at your campsite.
18. Clotheslines are not permitted. Attaching objects to trees or plant life is prohibited. No outdoor appliances are allowed.
19. This park employs a lightning-prediction system, which will sound a 15-second horn blast, accompanied by a flashing light, alerting you that a storm is imminent. Once the alarm has sounded and strobes remain flashing, outdoor activity is to be suspended and shelter sought immediately, in either a large building or an enclosed vehicle. Outdoor activity may be resumed only after you hear three five-second horn blasts indicating the storm has moved out of the area. If you remain outdoors after a warning alarm is issued, you do so at your own risk.
20. Wi-Fi is available for free use, subject to availability. When logging onto the Internet, please go to BC Public (wireless domain), and then you must agree to the legal statement.
21. Nonemergency repairs and routine maintenance of any vehicle or RV are prohibited.
22. Rugs, mats, and other ground covers are to be used on campsite pads only. Anything that covers the grass (tents, screen houses, canopies, etc.) should be moved often enough to prevent grass from dying.
FEES (SALES TAX APPLIES)
Regular Stay – RV/Tent Campgrounds
· Nonseasonal Rate (Apr. 1-Oct. 31) – $30/site per night
· Seasonal Rate (Nov. 1-Mar. 31) – $40/site per night
Additional Campers (over quantity of 4, ages 6 and up)
· $4/person per night
Rent-a-Tent/Tepee Sites – Quiet Waters Park only – $35/site per night, plus $50 site cleanup and security deposit; additional campers $3/person per night
Extra Vehicle – $2/vehicle per night
Sanitary Dump Station (where available) – $15
Pet Registration – $1 per pet per reservation
The seasonal rates apply for nonseasonal holidays, such as Memorial Day, Labor Day, and Veterans Day.
Broward County provides and maintains this park for your use and enjoyment. Please respect all park facilities, wildlife, and plant life. Removal of any plants or animals is prohibited.
Any person violating the existing rules and regulations or, in the opinion of a park official, constituting a public nuisance or potential hazard to the public or park property or exhibiting disorderly conduct shall be served notice by the park official and expelled, without refund of fees, from park property.
In accordance with Broward County Code, Chapter 25½ and Broward County Parks Customer Code of Conduct.
ALL INFORMATION SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE.
Individuals with disabilities requiring accommodations in order to participate in programs, services, and activities must contact the Special Populations Section at 954-357-8170 or TTY 954-537-2844 at least five (5) business days prior to the scheduled meeting or event.