City and State Parks

City Park Departments and State Parks Located in Broward County

Not all parks and natural areas located in Broward County are owned and/or operated by county government. There are 31 municipalities within the county, and most have their own parks and recreation agencies. There are also two state parks: Hugh Taylor Birch and Dr. Von D. Mizell-Eula Johnson State Park.

If you are interested in a park and it is not listed on the County Parks page, it is probably a city-operated park. Here are links to the parks and recreation offices of the municipalities in Broward County. Three cities do not have park and recreation offices -- Hillsboro Beach, Lazy Lake, and Sea Ranch Lakes.

Coconut Creek​ Lauderdale-By-The-Sea Pembroke Pines
Cooper City​ ​Lauderdale Lakes Plantation
Coral Springs​ Lauderhill Pompano Beach
Dania Beach​​ Lighthouse Point Southwest Ranches
Davie Margate Sunrise
​Deerfield Beach Miramar Tamarac
​Fort Lauderdale North Lauderdale West Park
Hallandale Beach​​ Oakland Park Weston
Hollywood                          Parkland Wilton Manors
Pembroke Park                         
Motorcycles                   Picnic area                   Butterfly

For your convenience, here are the links to the Palm Beach and Miami-Dade county park systems.