Many parks have their own Monthly or Quarterly Calendar pages. Consult these pages and the monthly Highlights and Nearby Nature newsletters for additional information.

Effective March 1, 2013, Florida sales tax is applicable to most fees. The parks' regular weekend and holiday gate entrance fee of $1.50/person (children 5 and under free) is not affected. Call the park of your choice to confirm fees and registration requirements - preregistration is required for many programs.

 

 Date & Time  Activity  Park
Wed., Sept. 17
8 a.m. Monthly Exercise Demo at Memorial Fitness Zone T.Y.
Fri., Sept. 19
7:30-9 p.m. An Evening w/ the Stars Astronomy Program Fern Forest
Sat., Sept. 20
8:30 & 10 a.m. Saturday Safari: Bear Huggers Everglades Holiday
9 a.m.-noon Broward County Coastal Cleanup

Deerfield Island
Hollywood North Beach

Sun., Sept. 21
7:30 a.m. Optime Consulting 5K Markham
2:30-4:30 p.m. Family/Team Shutterbug Photo Hunt Fern Forest
Wed., Sept. 24
10-11 a.m. Knee-High Naturalist (ages 3-5) Long Key
Thurs., Sept. 25
9-11 a.m. Paddling EcoTour West Lake
Fri., Sept. 26
​5:30 p.m. ​Softball League Registration Ends ​Tradewinds
Sat., Sept. 27
8-10 a.m. Basic Kayak Class West Lake
9 a.m.-noon National Public Lands Day Long Key, Secret Woods
​1 p.m. ​Propagation Class: Grafting ​Secret Woods
Sun., Sept. 28
10-11 a.m. Guided Nature Hike Long Key
​2 p.m. ​Krafting With Kay ​Secret Woods
Sat., Oct. 4
​8:30-10:30 a.m. ​Bird Walk ​Deerfield Island
7-8 p.m. Night Hike Deerfield Island
​8 a.m.-4 p.m. ​Radio Controlled Airplane Warbird Event (Airfield closed) ​Markham Park
Sat.-Sun.,
Oct. 4-5
​9 a.m.-5 p.m. ​​K9 Splash Series ​​T.Y.
Sun., Oct. 5
​8 a.m.-4 p.m. ​Radio Controlled Airplane Warbird Event (Airfield closed) ​Markham Park
Mon., Oct. 6
​call for times ​Softball League Season Starts ​Tradewinds
Wed., Oct. 8
10 a.m. Mommy & Me Yoga (ages 6 months-3 years) Fern Forest
Fri., Oct. 10
7-9:30 p.m. Family Hayride & Campfire Quiet Waters
7-9:30 p.m. Friday Night Social
(adult mental health consumers ages 18+) 
Tree Tops
Sat., Oct. 11
1 p.m. Butterfly Gardening Workshop at Butterfly World Tradewinds
7-8 p.m. Night Hike Hillsboro Pineland
Sat.-Sun.,
Oct. 11-12
​9 a.m.-5 p.m. ​K9 Splash Series ​T.Y.
Sun., Oct. 12
​7:30 a.m. ​Bird Walk ​Tall Cypress
Wed., Oct. 15
4 p.m. Monthly Exercise Demo at Memorial Fitness Zone T.Y.
Fri., Oct. 17
7-10 p.m. Fall Frolic Dance
(ages 18+ w/ developmental disabilities)
Tree Tops
7 p.m. Nature at Night Hike Long Key
Sat., Oct. 18
8:30 & 10 a.m. Saturday Safari: Marshes in Double Toil & Trouble Everglades Holiday
7 p.m. Nature at Night Hike Pine Island Ridge
Sat.-Sun.,
Oct. 18-19
​9 a.m.-5 p.m. ​K9 Splash Series ​Quiet Waters
Sun., Oct. 19
2:30-4:30 p.m. Family/Team Shutterbug Photo Hunt Fern Forest
Fri., Oct. 24
7-9:30 p.m. Family Hayride & Campfire Easterlin
Sat., Oct. 25
​10 a.m.-1 p.m. ​Howl'oween Parade for Dogs and Their People ​Easterlin
10 a.m.-4 p.m. Third Annual Fall Festival Tradewinds
Fri., Oct. 31
​6-9 p.m. ​Family Hayride & Campfire ​T.Y.
​7-11 p.m. ​Ghosts & Goblins Glow Golf Event ​Easterlin
Sat., Nov. 1
​8:30-10:30 a.m. ​Bird Walk ​Deerfield Island
7-8 p.m. Night Hike Deerfield Island
Fri., Nov. 7
7-9:30 p.m. Family Hayride & Campfire Quiet Waters
7:30 a.m. Parks Advisory Board Meeting Secret Woods
6 p.m. Full Moon Hike Long Key
Sat., Nov. 8
1 p.m. Butterfly Gardening Workshop at Butterfly World Tradewinds
7-8 p.m. Night Hike Helene Klein
Sun., Nov. 9
​7:30 a.m. ​Bird Walk ​Tall Cypress
Wed., Nov. 12
10 a.m. Mommy & Me Yoga (ages 6 months-3 years) Fern Forest
Fri., Nov. 14
​6-9 p.m. ​Family Hayride & Campfire ​T.Y.
7-9:30 p.m. Teen Social: Western Hoedown
(ages 13-21 w/ developmental disabilities)
Tree Tops
Sat., Nov. 15
8:30 & 10 a.m. Saturday Safari: Calling All Florida Wild Turkeys Everglades Holiday
10 a.m.-2 p.m. Everyday Green Expo Quiet Waters
Sun., Nov. 16
noon-1:30 p.m. Nature Lecture Series: Snakes Fern Forest
2:30-4:30 p.m. Family/Team Shutterbug Photo Hunt Fern Forest
Wed., Nov. 19
4 p.m. Monthly Exercise Demo at Memorial Fitness Zone T.Y.
Fri., Nov. 21
7 p.m. Night Hike Fern Forest
7-9:30 p.m. Family Hayride & Campfire Easterlin
Sun., Nov. 23
noon-1:30 p.m. Nature Lecture Series: Spiders Fern Forest
Sun., Nov. 30
noon-1:30 p.m. Nature Lecture Series:
Dangerous Plants, Animals, and Insects
Fern Forest
Fri., Dec. 5
7:30 a.m. Parks Advisory Board Meeting Fern Forest
6 p.m. Full Moon Hike Long Key
Sat., Dec. 6
​8:30-10:30 a.m. ​Bird Walk ​Deerfield Island
6 p.m. Full Moon Hike Pine Island Ridge
6 p.m. Night Hike Secret Woods
7-8 p.m. Night Hike Deerfield Island
Sun., Dec. 7
call for times Toys in the Sun Run Markham
10 a.m. Mommy & Me Yoga (ages 6 months-3 years) Fern Forest
Fri., Dec. 12
7-9:30 p.m. Family Hayride & Campfire Quiet Waters
Sat., Dec. 13
7-8 p.m. Night Hike Woodmont
Sun., Dec. 14
​7:30 a.m. ​Bird Walk ​Tall Cypress
Wed., Dec. 17
4 p.m. Monthly Exercise Demo at Memorial Fitness Zone T.Y.
Fri., Dec. 19
​6-9 p.m. ​Family Hayride & Campfire ​T.Y.
7:30-9 p.m. An Evening w/ the Stars Astronomy Program Fern Forest
Sat., Dec. 20
8:30 & 10 a.m. Saturday Safari: Santa Bob Claus Everglades Holiday
Sun., Dec. 21
2:30-4:30 p.m. Family/Team Shutterbug Photo Hunt Fern Forest
2015
Sat., Jan. 3
​8:30-10:30 a.m. ​Bird Walk ​Deerfield Island
Fri., Jan. 9
7-9:30 p.m. Family Hayride & Campfire Tradewinds
Sun., Jan. 11
​7:30 a.m. ​Bird Walk ​Tall Cypress
Fri., Jan. 16
​6-9 p.m. ​Family Hayride & Campfire ​T.Y.
Fri., Jan. 23
7-9:30 p.m. Family Hayride & Campfire Easterlin
Fri., Feb. 6
7-9:30 p.m. Family Hayride & Campfire Tradewinds
Sat., Feb. 7
​8:30-10:30 a.m. ​Bird Walk ​Deerfield Island
Sun., Feb. 8
​7:30 a.m. ​Bird Walk ​Tall Cypress
Fri., Feb. 13
​6-9 p.m. ​Family Hayride & Campfire ​T.Y.
Fri., Feb. 20
7-9:30 p.m. Family Hayride & Campfire Tradewinds
Fri., Mar. 6
7-9:30 p.m. Family Hayride & Campfire Tradewinds
Sat., Mar. 7
​8:30-10:30 a.m. ​Bird Walk ​Deerfield Island
Sun., Mar. 8
​7:30 a.m. ​Bird Walk ​Tall Cypress
Sat., Apr. 11
​8:30-10:30 a.m. ​Bird Walk ​Deerfield Island
Sun., Apr. 12
​7:30 a.m. ​Bird Walk ​Tall Cypress
Sat., May 2
​8:30-10:30 a.m. ​Bird Walk ​Deerfield Island
Sun., May 10
​7:30 a.m. ​Bird Walk ​Tall Cypress
Sun., June 14
​7:30 a.m. ​Bird Walk ​Tall Cypress

 

ALL INFORMATION SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE.

Individuals with disabilities requiring accommodations in order to participate in programs, services, and activities must contact the Special Populations Section at 954-357-8170 or TTY 954-537-2844 at least five (5) business days prior to the scheduled meeting or event.