Calendar of Events
 
Calendar of Events for Broward County Parks
Our nature centers have their own Monthly Calendar pages. Consult them and the monthly Highlights and Nearby Nature electronic newsletters for additional information.

Preregistration is often required and may be available online. Call individual parks to confirm and for fee information. Florida sales tax is also now applicable to many program and facility fees, although the regular weekend and holiday gate fee of $1.50/person (children 5 and under free) at regional parks is not affected.
 
Adverse weather conditions may affect outdoor activities. Call ahead to confirm that programming will still take place.
 
ALL INFORMATION SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE.
 
Date/Time Activity  Park
​Hurricane Irma Updates What's Open, What's Closed? Various
NOVEMBER 2017
Tues.-Sun., Nov. 22-26
​5:30-10 p.m. Chinese Lantern Festival Central Broward
​Wed., Nov. 22
​5:30-6:30 p.m. ​Pineland at Night Hike Miramar Pineland
Thurs., Nov. 23 OPEN FOR THANKSGIVING (Holiday) All Parks (except Deerfield Island)
Fri., Nov. 24 ​OPEN DAY AFTER THANKSGIVING (Holiday) All Parks (except Deerfield Island)
​9-10 a.m. ​Guided Hike Quiet Waters
Sat., Nov. 25
7-9 a.m. ​Turkey Trot Triathlon/Duathlon Tradewinds
​8 a.m. Fitness Zone Workshop Markham
​9 a.m.-noon ​Mountain Bike Trail Maintenance Day Quiet Waters
​10-11 a.m. ​Shells & Claws Hike Anne Kolb
​2-10 p.m. ​Island Festival Central Broward
Sun., Nov. 26
​10-10:45 a.m. ​Trail Stroll Anne Kolb
​10-11 a.m. ​Guided Nature Hike Long Key
​noon-1 p.m. ​Nature Lecture Series: Spiders & Insects Fern Forest
​noon-1 p.m. ​Super Science Sunday Secret Woods
​1-4 p.m. ​Jamming in the Park Secret Woods
Tues., Nov. 28
​9-10 a.m. ​Guided Hike Saw Palmetto
​10-11 a.m. ​Nature Tots Secret Woods
Wed., Nov. 29
​6:30-8:30 a.m. ​Sunrise Paddle West Lake
​10-11 a.m. ​Knee-High Naturalist Long Key
11 a.m.-noon ​Super Science Secret Woods
​Wed.-Sun., Nov. 29-Dec.3
​5:30-10 p.m. Chinese Lantern Festival Central Broward
Thurs., Nov. 30
​5-9:30 p.m. Food Truck Invasion Tradewinds
DECEMBER 2017
Fri., Dec. 1
​12:15-12:45 p.m. Bite-Sized Learning Lunch Easterlin
​6-7 p.m. ​Night Hike ​Easterlin
Sat., Dec. 2
​8:30-11 a.m. ​Bird Walk Deerfield Island
8:30 a.m.-7:30 p.m. ​Synergy Dragon Boat Races ​​T.Y.
​9-11:30 a.m. ​Basic Kayak Class West Lake
​9 a.m.-noon EcoAction Volunteer Workday Fern Forest, Long Key, Miramar Pineland
Sun., Dec. 3
7:30 a.m.-1 p.m. ​Run-a-Latke Vista View
​noon-1 p.m. ​Nature Lecture Series: Invasive & Exotic Species Fern Forest
2-4 p.m. ​Insectigations Secret Woods
​7-8 p.m. ​Supermoon Hike Long Key
Tues., Dec. 5
​10 a.m.-noon ​Nature Tots Miramar Pineland
​3:30-5 p.m. ​K2 Nature Kids Miramar Pineland
​5:30-9:30 p.m. Family Night With Food Trucks Plantation Heritage
Wed., Dec. 6
​9:30-11 a.m. Polliwogs: Under the Sea Hillsboro Pineland
Wed.-Sun., Dec. 6-10 Chinese Lantern Festival
​5:30-10 p.m. Central Broward
Thurs., Dec. 7
​11 a.m.-1 p.m. ​Silver Bells ​Franklin
6-8 p.m. ​Friends of Anne Kolb Meeting Anne Kolb
​7:30-9:30 p.m. ​Sierra Club Meeting Fern Forest
Fri., Dec. 8
​9-10 a.m. ​Guided Hike West Creek Pineland
​7-9:30 p.m. Family Hayride & Campfire Easterlin
​​7:30-8:30 p.m. ​Family Night Hike Fern Forest
Sat., Dec. 9
​8:30 a.m.-noon ​Snake Plant Strike Force Workday Highlands Scrub
​9-10:30 a.m. Scrub-a-Dub-Dub Cleanup & Hike Military Trail
​9 a.m.-noon ​Mountain Bike Trail Maintenance Day Quiet Waters
​9 a.m.-noon EcoAction Volunteer Workday Quiet Waters, Secret Woods
​11 a.m.-3 p.m. ​Nature Crafts Anne Kolb
​2-10 p.m. ​Laughter in the Gardens Comedy Event Central Broward
Sat. & Sun., Dec. 9 & 10
​10-11 a.m. ​Nature Crafts for Kids Long Key
Sun., Dec. 10
​6:30 a.m. SFPC Toys in the Sun Run Markham
2-4 p.m. ​Music at the Mangrove:
Grabowski Trio Jazz Concert
Anne Kolb
​2-4 p.m. ​Dan Barrow Memorial Bluegrass Jam Fern Forest
​Tues., Dec. 12
​9-10 a.m. ​Guided Hike Quiet Waters
9 a.m.-1 p.m. ​Tandem Bike Ride (blind or visually impaired) Tradewinds
​5:30-9:30 p.m. Family Night With Food Trucks Plantation Heritage
Wed., Dec. 13
7-9 p.m. ​Florida Native Plant Society Meeting Secret Woods
Wed.-Sun., Dec. 13-17
​5:30-10 p.m. Chinese Lantern Festival Central Broward
Thurs., Dec. 14
​10-11 a.m. ​Knee-High Naturalist Long Key
​7:30-9:30 p.m. ​Florida Trail Association Meeting Fern Forest
​Fri., Dec. 15
​6-7 p.m. ​Night Hike Crystal Lake
​6-9 p.m. Family Hayride & Campfire ​T.Y.
​7-9 p.m. ​An Evening With the Stars Astronomy Series Fern Forest
​7-9:30 p.m. Family Hayride & Campfire Quiet Waters
Fri.-Sun., Dec. 15-17
​3 p.m. check-in Friday
1 p.m. checkout Sunday
​Family Bed & Breakfast Quiet Waters
Sat., Dec. 16
​8 a.m.-2 p.m. ​EcoAction Volunteer Workday Deerfield Island
​9-11 a.m. ​Science Eye Saturday Safari: Hand-Held Holiday Lights Everglades Holiday
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Volunteer Workday Anne Kolb
​9:30-11:30 a.m. Geocaching Adventure Series Saw Palmetto
​10-10:45 a.m. ​Trail Stroll Anne Kolb
10 a.m.-noon ​Webelos Workshop: Earth Rocks Secret Woods
​11 a.m.-2 p.m. ​Winter Moneyland Roosevelt Gardens
Sat. & Sun., Dec. 16 & 17
​10 a.m.-4 p.m. Model Steam Train Rides Tradewinds
Sun., Dec. 17
2:30-4 p.m. ​Visit With Santa Miramar Pineland
​2:30-4:30 p.m. ​Team/Family Shutterbug Photo Hunt Fern Forest
​5-7 p.m. ​Twilight Jammin' Fern Forest
Mon., Dec. 18
​6:30-8:30 a.m. ​Sunrise Paddle West Lake
Tues., Dec. 19
​9-10 a.m. ​Guided Hike Easterlin
​9-11:30 a.m. ​Paddling EcoTour West Lake
​10-11 a.m. ​Nature Tots West Lake
11 a.m.-noon ​Investigate It Secret Woods
​5:30-9:30 p.m. Family Night With Food Trucks Plantation Heritage
​Wed., Dec. 20
​5-6 p.m. ​Sunset Hike Miramar Pineland
​8:30-10:30 p.m. ​Bike America Night Ride Quiet Waters
Wed.-Sun., Dec. 20-24
​5:30-10 p.m. Chinese Lantern Festival Central Broward
Fri., Dec. 22
​9-10 a.m. ​Guided Hike Quiet Waters
​Sat., Dec. 23
​8 a.m. Fitness Zone Workshop Markham
​9 a.m.-noon ​Mountain Bike Trail Maintenance Day Quiet Waters
Sun., Dec. 24
​noon-1 p.m. ​Super Science Sunday Secret Woods
​1-4 p.m. ​Jamming in the Park Secret Woods
​Mon., Dec. 25 CLOSED FOR CHRISTMAS ​All Parks
Tues., Dec. 26
​9-10 a.m. ​Guided Hike Helene Klein
​5:30-9:30 p.m. Family Night With Food Trucks Plantation Heritage
​Wed., Dec. 27
​10-11 a.m. ​Knee-High Naturalist Long Key
11 a.m.-noon ​Super Science Secret Woods
​5:30-6:30 p.m. Pineland at Night Hike Miramar Pineland
Wed.-Sun, Dec. 27-31
​5:30-10 p.m. Chinese Lantern Festival Central Broward
​Thurs., Dec. 28
​2-2:30 p.m. ​Aquarium: Behind the Scenes Anne Kolb
​5-9:30 p.m. ​Food Truck Invasion Tradewinds
Fri., Dec. 29
​2-3 p.m. ​Mangrove Adventure Hike Anne Kolb
Sat., Dec. 30
​9-11:30 a.m. ​Basic Kayak Class West Lake
Sun., Dec. 31
​10-11 a.m. ​Guided Nature Hike Long Key
JANUARY 2018
Mon., Jan. 1 ​OPEN NEW YEAR'S DAY (Holiday)
​10-11 a.m. ​New Year's Day Off-Trail Hike Long Key
​Wed.-Sun., Jan. 3-7
​5:30-10 p.m. Chinese Lantern Festival Central Broward
Thurs., Jan. 4
​7:30-9:30 p.m. ​Sierra Club Meeting Fern Forest
Fri., Jan. 5
​7-9:30 p.m. Family Hayride & Campfire ​Delevoe
Sat., Jan. 6
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Volunteer Workday Fern Forest, Long Key, Miramar Pineland
​11-11:45 a.m. ​Trail Stroll Anne Kolb
2-4 p.m. ​Snowflake Fun Secret Woods
Tues., Jan. 9
​10-11 a.m. ​Nature Tots Miramar Pineland
Wed., Jan. 10
​5:30-6:30 p.m. ​Pineland at Night Hike Miramar Pineland
7-9 p.m. ​Florida Native Plant Society Meeting Secret Woods
​Wed.-Mon., Jan. 10-15
​5:30-10 p.m. Chinese Lantern Festival Central Broward
Thurs., Jan. 11
​10-11 a.m. ​Nature Tots Fern Forest
10-11 a.m. ​Preschool Play 'n' Learn Long Key
​7:30-9:30 p.m. ​Florida Trail Association Meeting Fern Forest
Fri., Jan. 12
​noon-2 p.m. ​Lunch-and-Learn Nature Series for Adults: Sea Turtle Research, Conservation, & Protection Anne Kolb
​7-9:30 p.m. Family Hayride & Campfire Tradewinds
​7-10 p.m. ​Winter Wonderland Dance (ages 18+ w/ developmental disabilities) Quiet Waters
Sat., Jan. 13
9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Volunteer Workday Secret Woods​,  Snake Warrior's Island
​10-11 a.m. ​Orienteering Outing Anne Kolb
​10-11 a.m. ​Intro to Birding Walk Fern Forest
2-7 p.m. ​Florida Cup Soccer Tournament Central Broward
Sun., Jan. 14
6 a.m.-noon ​360 Ultra Marathon ​Vista View
​2-4 p.m. ​Family Fun Nature Series: Art & Nature Anne Kolb
2-4 p.m. ​Dan Barrow Memorial Bluegrass Jam Fern Forest
2-10 p.m. ​Syndark International Igloo Fest Central Broward
Mon., Jan. 15 ​OPEN M.L. KING DAY (Holiday) All Parks (except Deerfield Island)
Tues., Jan. 16
​11 a.m.-noon ​Investigate It! Secret Woods
Wed., Jan. 17
​5:30 p.m. ​Parent Camp: Creative Ways to Increase Academic Success Franklin
Fri., Jan. 19
​6-9 p.m. Family Hayride & Campfire T.Y.
7-9:30 p.m. Family Hayride & Campfire Quiet Waters
Fri.-Sun., Jan. 19-21
​​3 p.m. check-in Friday
1 p.m. checkout Sunday
​Family Bed & Breakfast ​​Quiet Waters
Sat., Jan. 20
​9-11:30 a.m. ​Paddling EcoTour West Lake
10-11 a.m. ​Saturday Stroll & Learn: Prairie Fern Forest
10 a.m.-noon ​Webelos Workshop: Into the Woods Secret Woods
​11 a.m.-3 p.m. ​Manatee Jamboree ​Anne Kolb
Sun., Jan. 21
​11 a.m.-noon ​Mangrove Adventure Hike Anne Kolb
2:30-4:30 p.m. ​Team/Family Shutterbug Photo Hunt Fern Forest
​5-7 p.m. ​Twilight Jammin' Fern Forest
Thurs., Jan. 25
10-11 a.m. ​Nature Tots Secret Woods
​5-9:30 p.m. ​Food Truck Invasion Tradewinds
Fri., Jan. 26
​7-9:30 p.m. Family Hayride & Campfire Tradewinds
Sat., Jan. 27
​8 a.m.-noon ​Kids in Distress Hero 5K Vista View
​10 a.m.-1 p.m. ​Scleroderma 5K Tradewinds
Sun., Jan. 28
10-11 a.m. ​Guided Nature Hike Long Key
1-4 p.m. ​Jamming in the Park Secret Woods
​2-4 p.m. ​Music at the Mangrove: Student Showcase Anne Kolb
Wed., Jan. 31
10-11 a.m. ​Knee-High Naturalist Long Key
​5:30-7:30 p.m. ​Moonlight Paddle West Lake
​7-8 p.m. ​Once-in-a-Blue-Moon Hike Long Key
FEBRUARY 2018
Thurs., Feb. 1
​7:30-9:30 p.m. ​Sierra Club Meeting Fern Forest
Fri., Feb. 2
​7-9:30 p.m. Family Hayride & Campfire Easterlin
Sat., Feb. 3
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Volunteer Workday Fern Forest, Long Key, Miramar Pineland
Sun., Feb. 4
7-10 a.m. ​Coconut Creek 5K Butterfly Run Tradewinds
​11-11:45 a.m. ​Trail Stroll Anne Kolb
Tues., Feb. 6
​10-11 a.m. ​Nature Tots Miramar Pineland
Wed., Feb. 7
​5:30 p.m. ​Parent Camp: Decoding Your Child's Report Card (Part 2) Delevoe
​5:30-6:30 p.m. ​Pineland at Night Hike Miramar Pineland
Thurs., Feb. 8
​10-11 a.m. ​Nature Tots Fern Forest
10-11 a.m. ​Preschool Play 'n' Learn Long Key
Fri., Feb. 9
​noon-2 p.m. ​Lunch-and-Learn Nature Series for Adults: Respecting Honeybees Anne Kolb
​7-9:30 p.m. Family Hayride & Campfire ​​Tradewinds
​7:30-9:30 p.m. ​Twilight Forest Stroll Fern Forest
Sat., Feb. 10
​9-11:30 a.m. ​Paddling EcoTour West Lake
9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Volunteer Workday Secret Woods
​10-11 a.m. ​Exploring Ethnobotany Hike Anne Kolb
​10-11 a.m. ​Intro to Birding Walk Fern Forest
Sat.-Mon., Feb. 10-12
​10 a.m.-sunset Renaissance Festival ​Quiet Waters
Sun., Feb. 11
​2-4 p.m. ​Dan Barrow Memorial Bluegrass Jam Fern Forest
2-4 p.m. ​Krafting With Kay Secret Woods
Wed., Feb. 14
​5:30-6:30 p.m. ​Valentine's Sunset Hike for Couples Miramar Pineland
7-9 p.m. ​Florida Native Plant Society Meeting Secret Woods
Fri., Feb. 16
​6-9 p.m. Family Hayride & Campfire ​T.Y.
​7-9:30 p.m. ​Friday Night Social (ages 18+ living w/ mental illness) Tree Tops
Sat., Feb. 17
​9-11:30 a.m. ​Basic Kayak Class West Lake
9 a.m.-noon ​Native Plant Sale Anne Kolb
​10-11 a.m. ​Saturday Stroll & Learn: Invasive Exotics Fern Forest
Sat. & Sun., Feb. 17 & 18
​10 a.m.-4 p.m. ​Model Steam Train Rides Tradewinds
​Sat.-Mon., Feb. 17-19
​10 a.m.-sunset Renaissance Festival Quiet Waters
Sun., Feb. 18
​2:30-4:30 p.m. ​Team/Family Shutterbug Photo Hunt Fern Forest
Tues., Feb. 20
​11 a.m.-noon ​Investigate It! Secret Woods
Wed., Feb. 21
​5:30 p.m. ​Parent Camp: Dealing With Stress, Nurturing Parenting Lafayette Hart
Thurs., Feb. 22
10-11 a.m. ​Nature Tots Secret Woods
​5-9:30 p.m. ​Food Truck Invasion Tradewinds
Fri., Feb. 23
​7-9:30 p.m. Family Hayride & Campfire ​​Tradewinds
Sat., Feb. 24
​7-10 a.m. ​Soaring Butterflies for Turner Syndrome 5K Tradewinds
Sat. & Sun., Feb. 24 & 25
​10 a.m.-sunset Renaissance Festival Quiet Waters
Sun., Feb. 25
10-11 a.m. ​Guided Nature Hike Long Key
1-4 p.m. ​Jamming in the Park Secret Woods
​2-4 p.m. ​Music at the Mangrove: International Piano Festival Recital Anne Kolb
Wed., Feb. 28
10-11 a.m. ​Knee-High Naturalist Long Key
​6-8 p.m. ​Moonlight Paddle West Lake
MARCH 2018
Thurs., Mar. 1
6-7 p.m. ​Night Hike Secret Woods
​7:30-9:30 p.m. ​Sierra Club Meeting Fern Forest
Fri., Mar. 2
​7-8 p.m. ​Full-Moon Hike Long Key
Sat., Mar. 3
9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Volunteer Workday Fern Forest, Long Key, Miramar Pineland
​9 a.m.-1 p.m. ​Waterway Cleanup Anne Kolb
​10 a.m.-1 p.m. ​Alliance for Eating Disorders Walk Tradewinds
10 a.m.-3 p.m. ​Parks Foundation Family Fun day Tradewinds
2-4 p.m. ​Manatees, Oh My! Secret Woods
​Sat. & Sun., Mar. 3 & 4
​10 a.m.-sunset Renaissance Festival ​Quiet Waters
Sun., Mar. 4
​11 a.m.-noon ​Mangrove Adventure Hike Anne Kolb
​2-10 p.m. ​Red Stripe Cafe Music Festival Central Broward
Tues., Mar. 6
​10-11 a.m. ​Nature Tots Miramar Pineland
Wed., Mar. 7
​5:30 p.m. ​Parent Camp: Healthy Minds, Healthy Kids Boulevard Gardens
​6-7 p.m. ​Pineland at Night Hike Miramar Pineland
Thurs., Mar. 8
​10-11 a.m. ​Nature Tots Fern Forest
10-11 a.m. ​Preschool Play 'n' Learn Long Key
7:30-9:30 p.m. ​Florida Trail Association Meeting Fern Forest
Fri., Mar. 9
​7-9:30 p.m. Family Hayride & Campfire ​​Tradewinds
Sat., Mar. 10
9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Volunteer Workday Secret Woods
9 a.m.-1 p.m. ​St. Vincent's Walk for the Poor Tradewinds
9 a.m.-3 p.m. ​Water Matters Day Tree Tops
​10-11 a.m. ​Intro to Birding Walk Fern Forest
10 a.m.-2 p.m. ​Bicycle Scavenger Hunt Tradewinds
​Sat. & Sun., Mar. 10 & 11
​10 a.m.-sunset Renaissance Festival Quiet Waters
Sun., Mar. 11
7-10 a.m. ​St. Patrick's Day 10K Tradewinds
​2-4 p.m. ​Dan Barrow Memorial Bluegrass Jam Fern Forest
Wed., Mar. 14
​9-11:30 a.m. ​Basic Kayak Class West Lake
​7-8 p.m. ​Sunset Hike Miramar Pineland
7-9 p.m. ​Florida Native Plant Society Meeting Secret Woods
Wed.,-Sun., Mar. 14-18
​9 a.m.-7 p.m. ​American College Cricket Nationals Central Broward
Fri., Mar. 16
​noon-2 p.m. ​Lunch-and-Learn Nature Series for Adults: Conservation & Research at Zoo Miami Anne Kolb
​7-9:30 p.m. Family Hayride & Campfire Delevoe
​7:30-9 p.m. ​An Evening With the Stars Astronomy Program Fern Forest
Sat., Mar. 17
7 a.m.-1 p.m. ​Junior Bass Fishing Tournament Tradewinds
​10-11 a.m. ​​Saturday Stroll & Learn: Ethnobotany Fern Forest
​11 a.m.-3 p.m. ​Insect Mania Anne Kolb
​Sat. & Sun., Mar. 17 & 18
10 a.m.-4 p.m. ​Model Steam Train Rides Tradewinds
​10 a.m.-sunset Renaissance Festival ​Quiet Waters
Sun., Mar. 18
​2:30-4:30 p.m. ​Team/Family Shutterbug Photo Hunt Fern Forest
Tues., Mar. 20
​11 a.m.-noon ​Investigate It! Secret Woods
Wed., Mar. 21
​5:30 p.m. ​Parent Camp: Positive Discipline Strategies Roosevelt Gardens
Thurs., Mar. 22
​10-11 a.m. ​Nature Tots Secret Woods
Sat., Mar. 24
​9 a.m.-1 p.m. ​Spring Into Gardening Native Plant Sale Fern Forest
9:30 a.m.-1 p.m. ​American Parkinson's Disease Walk Tradewinds
noon-10 p.m. ​Vibes International Music Festival Central Broward
​Sat. & Sun., Mar. 24 & 25
​10 a.m.-sunset Renaissance Festival Quiet Waters
Sun., Mar. 25
10-11 a.m. ​Guided Nature Hike Long Key
10 a.m.-2 p.m. ​Bicycle Scavenger Hunt Tradewinds
1-4 p.m. ​Jamming in the Park Secret Woods
​2-4 p.m. ​Music at the Mangrove: Chamber Music Concert Anne Kolb
2-4 p.m. ​Hop Into Spring Secret Woods
Wed., Mar. 28
​10-11 a.m. ​Knee-High Naturalist Long Key
Thurs., Mar. 29
5-9:30 p.m. ​Food Truck Invasion Tradewinds
​6:30-8:30 p.m. ​Moonlight Paddle ​​West Lake
Fri., Mar. 30
​7-8 p.m. ​Night Hike by the Seashore ​Hollywood North Beach
Sat., Mar. 31
​9-11:30 a.m. ​Paddling EcoTour ​​West Lake
7-8 p.m. ​Once-in-a-Blue-Moon Hike Long Key
APRIL 2018
Wed., Apr. 4
​7-8 p.m. ​Pineland at Night Hike Miramar Pineland
Fri., Apr. 20
​7-10 p.m. ​Spring Fling Dance (ages 18+ w/ developmental disabilities) ​Sunrise Civic Center
​Sat.-Sun., Apr. 28 & 29
​TBA Fort Rock Markham
MAY 2018
Wed., May 2
​5:30 p.m. ​Parent Camp: Summer Slide & Safety Roosevelt Gardens
Wed., May 16
​5:30 p.m. ​Parent Camp Graduation Franklin
​Mon., May 28 ​OPEN MEMORIAL DAY (Holiday) ​All Parks (except Deerfield Island)
JUNE 2018
Fri., June 22
​7-9:30 p.m. ​Friday Night Social (ages 18+ living w/ mental illness) Tree Tops
JULY 2018
Wed., July 4 ​OPEN INDEPENDENCE DAY (Holiday) ​All Parks (except Deerfield Island)
Fri., July 20
​7-10 p.m. ​Summer Social Dance (ages 18+ w/ developmental disabilities) Tree Tops
SEPTEMBER 2018
​Mon., Sept. 3 ​OPEN LABOR DAY All Parks (except Deerfield Island)
Fri., Sept. 21
​7-9:30 p.m. ​Friday Night Social (ages 18+ living w/ mental illness) Tree Tops
OCTOBER 2018
Wed., Oct. 3
​7-8 p.m. ​Pineland at Night Hike Miramar Pineland
Fri., Oct. 19
​7-10 p.m. ​Fall Frolic Dance (ages 18+ w/ developmental disabilities) Tree Tops
NOVEMBER 2018
Wed., Nov. 7
​6-7 p.m. ​Pineland at Night Hike Miramar Pineland
​Sun., Nov. 11 ​OPEN VETERANS DAY (Holiday) All Parks
Wed., Nov. 14
​5:30-6:30 p.m. ​Sunset Hike Miramar Pineland
Thurs., Nov. 22 ​OPEN THANKSGIVING DAY (Holiday) All Parks (except Deerfield Island)
​Fri., Nov. 23 ​OPEN DAY AFTER THANKSGIVING (Holiday) All Parks (except Deerfield Island)
DECEMBER 2018
Wed., Dec. 5
​6-7 p.m. ​Pineland at Night Hike Miramar Pineland
Wed., Dec. 12
​5-6 p.m. ​Sunset Hike Miramar Pineland
Tues., Dec. 25 CLOSED FOR CHRISTMAS ​All Parks
 
 
 
Individuals with disabilities requiring accommodations in order to participate in programs, services, and activities must contact the Special Populations Section at 954-357-8170 or TTY 954-537-2844 at least five business days prior to the scheduled meeting or event.