Calendar of Events
Calendar of Events
Some parks have their own Monthly or Quarterly Calendar pages. Consult these pages and the monthly Highlights and Nearby Nature newsletters for additional information.
 
Effective March 1, 2013, Florida sales tax is applicable to most fees. The parks' regular weekend and holiday gate entrance fee of $1.50/person (children 5 and under free) is not affected.

Call the park of your choice to confirm fees and registration requirements - preregistration is required for many programs and may be available through our Register Online system.
 
Date/Time Activity  Park
ONGOING
Daily
​6:30 a.m.-7:30 p.m. ​Walking Club T.Y.
​9 a.m.-5 p.m. ​Airboat Tours ​Everglades Holiday
​9 a.m.-5 p.m. ​Gator Boys Alligator Shows Everglades Holiday
​By Appointment ​Safety Town ​Tree Tops
Mon.
​10 a.m.-1 p.m. ​Senior Program ​Boulevard Gardens
​7-8 p.m. ​Dog Story Network Obedience Class ​Sunview
​Mon. & Wed.
​4-6 p.m. ​Atemi-Ryu Karate ​T.Y.
Mon., Wed., & Fri.
8​-8:30 a.m. & 9-9:30 a.m. ​Enhance Fitness Class ​Delevoe
​10-11 a.m. ​Active Older Adult Fitness Program ​Franklin
Mon. & Sun.
​5:30-6:30 p.m. ​Fitness Boot Camp ​T.Y.
Mon.-Fri.
​4-8 p.m. ​Teen Program ​Sunview
​Tues.
​5:30-6:30 p.m. ​Zumba Class ​T.Y.
​6-8 p.m. ​Teen Club Roosevelt Gardens
Tues. & Thurs.
​6-8 p.m. ​Atemi-Ryu Karate Class ​Sunview
Wed.
​9:30-10:30 a.m. ​Walking Group ​Franklin
​6:30-7:30 p.m. ​Fitness Boot Camp T.Y.
​Thurs.
​10 a.m.-noon ​Senior Program Roosevelt Gardens & Delevoe
​10:30-11:30 a.m. ​Zumba Class West Lake
​6-7 p.m. ​Yoga Class Fern Forest
​Fri.
​6:30-7:30 p.m. ​Teen Program ​Delevoe
​Sat.
​8-9 a. m. ​Fitness Boot Camp ​T.Y.
​9-10 a.m. ​Dog Story Network Obedience Class Sunview
​9-10 a.m. ​Lori's Line Dancing Secret Woods
​Dusk-Midnight Fox Observatory Opens to Public ​Markham
​Fourth Saturdays, Oct.-Apr., 9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Days (based on requests) ​North Broward Natural Area Sites
Sun.
​11 a.m.-2:30 p.m. ​South Florida Model Sailing Club ​​C.B. Smith
DECEMBER 2016
Fri., Dec. 9
​7-9:30 p.m. ​Family Hayride & Campfire Quiet Waters
Fri.-Sun., Dec. 9-11
​check-in: 3 p.m. Fri.
checkout: 1 p.m. Sun.
​Family Bed & Breakfast Quiet Waters
Sat., Dec. 10
​8 a.m.-5 p.m. ​FWC Hunter Education Markham Target Range
​8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. ​Battlefrog Fort Lauderdale C.B. Smith
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day Quiet Waters
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day Secret Woods
​9 a.m.-noon ​Mountain Bike Trail Maintenance Day Quiet Waters
​9:30-11:30 a.m. ​Webelos Workshop For Naturalist Program ​Anne Kolb
​10 a.m.-1 p.m. ​Nature Crafts For Kids Long Key
​2-10 p.m. ​Florida International Steel Band Association Central Broward Regional
Sun., Dec. 11
​10-10:45 a.m. ​Trail Stroll ​Anne Kolb
​2-4 p.m. ​Music Club of Hollywood Holiday Jazz Concert Anne Kolb
Mon., Dec. 12
​9-11:30 a.m. ​Basic Kayak Class West Lake
​10-11 a.m. ​Tot Walk ​Secret Woods
​7-10 p.m. ​Rare Fruit and Vegetable Council Tree Tops
Tues., Dec. 13
​5-7:30 p.m. ​Moonlight Paddle West Lake
​6-9 p.m. ​South Florida Pistol Club Markham Target Range
​7-8 p.m. Supermoon Hike Long Key
​Wed., Dec. 14
​6:30-7:30 p.m. ​Nature Lecture Series Easterlin​
​7-8:30 p.m. ​Homewoners Association Meeting ​Delevoe
​7-9 p.m. ​Florida Native Plant Society Meeting ​Secret Woods
Fri., Dec. 16
​6-9 p.m. ​Family Hayride & Campfire T.Y.
​7-9 p.m. ​An Evening With the Stars Astronomy Program ​Fern Forest
Sat., Dec. 17
​8 a.m.-6 p.m. ​Insane Inflatable 5K Central Broward Regional
​8:30-11 a.m. ​​Science Eye Nature Program:
Hand-Held Holiday Lights
Everglades Holiday
​8:30 a.m.-5:30 p.m. ​South Florida Open Disc Golf Tournament Tradewinds
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day Anne Kolb
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day Deerfield Island
​9 a.m.-noon ​Survivor Island Deerfield Island
​10-11 a.m. ​Saturday Stroll & Learn: Ferns Fern Forest
​10 a.m. ​Day of Dignity Franklin
​2-3 p.m. ​Dirt and Fert Secret Woods
Sat. & Sun., Dec. 17 & 18
​10 a.m.-4 p.m. Model Steam Train Rides Tradewinds
Sun., Dec. 18
​6 a.m. ​Lace 'Em Up on the Levee 5K & 10K Markham
​8 a.m.-5 p.m. ​SFSA ​Markham Target Range
​2-4 p.m. ​Krafting With Kay Secret Woods
​2-4 p.m. ​Music Club of Hollywood Holiday Jazz Concert Anne Kolb
​2:30-4:30 p.m. ​Team/Family Shutterbug Photo Hunt Fern Forest
​5-7 p.m. ​Twilight Jammin' Fern Forest
Mon., Dec. 19
​6:30-8 p.m. ​Friends of Franklin Park Civic Association ​Franklin
​7-9 p.m. ​Homeowners Association Meeting Boulevard Gardens
​Tues., Dec. 20
​9-11:30 a.m. ​Paddling Eco Tour ​West Lake
​10-11 a.m. ​Nature Tots West Lake
​6-9 p.m. ​South Florida Pistol Club Markham Target Range
Wed., Dec. 21
​5-9:30 p.m. ​Food Truck Invasion Brian Piccolo
​8:30-10:30 p.m. ​Bike America Night Ride Quiet Waters
Thurs., Dec. 22
​10-11 a.m. ​Nature Tots Secret Woods
Sat., Dec. 24
​8 a.m.-1 p.m. ​Tropical Sport Shooting Association ​Markham Target Range
​Sun., Dec. 25 CLOSED CHRISTMAS All Parks
​Mon., Dec. 26
​6-8 p.m. ​Kwanzaa Community Celebration ​Franklin
​Mon.-Fri., Dec. 26-30
​10-11 a.m. ​Mangrove Adventure Hike Anne Kolb
​Tues., Dec. 27
​6-9 p.m. ​Tropical Sport Shooting Association Markham Target Range
Tues.-Fri., Dec. 27-30
​8:30 a.m.-noon OR 12:30-4 p.m. ​Junior Farmers' Camp ​Tradewinds
​8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. ​Winter Break Equestrian Day Camp Tradewinds
​Tues.-Fri., Dec. 27-Jan. 6
​8 a.m.-6 p.m. ​Winter Break Activities Boulevard Gardens
​8 a.m.-6 p.m. ​Winter Break Activities ​Franklin
​10 a.m.-1 p.m. ​Winter Break Activities Roosevelt Gardens
Wed., Dec. 28
​10-11 a.m. ​Knee-High Naturalist ​Long Key
​6-7 p.m. Pineland at Night Hike Miramar Pineland
​Sat., Dec. 31
​8 a.m.-1 p.m. ​NSCA-Registered Sporting Clays Markham Target Range
​8 a.m.-1 p.m. ​Tropical Sport Shooting Association Markham Target Range
JANUARY 2017
​Sun., Jan. 1 PARKS OPEN - COUNTY HOLIDAY All Parks
​8-10 a.m. ​Bird Walk Tall Cypress
Tues.-Fri., Jan. 3-6
​8:30 a.m.-noon OR 12:30-4 p.m. ​Junior Farmers' Camp Tradewinds
​8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. ​Winter Break Equestrian Day Camp Tradewinds
​Tues.-Mon., Jan. 3-30
9 a.m.-5 p.m. ​Flora: Day & Night Art Show by Malgorzata and Lidia Kawashima Anne Kolb
Wed., Jan. 4
​9:30-11 a.m. ​Polliwogs: Scents & Senses (ages 3-5) Hillsboro Pineland
Fri., Jan. 6
​7-9:30 p.m. ​Family Hayride & Campfire Tradewinds
Sat., Jan. 7
​8:30-10:30 a.m. ​Bird Walk Deerfield Island
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day ​Fern Forest
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day Long Key
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day Miramar Pineland
Fri., Jan. 13
​noon-2 p.m. ​Lunch and Learn Nature Series: The Effect of Climate Change and Sea Level Rise on South Florida Wildlife Anne Kolb
​7-9:30 p.m. ​Family Hayride & Campfire ​Easterlin
Sat., Jan. 14
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day ​Quiet Waters
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day Secret Woods
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day ​Snake Warrior's Island
5-7 p.m. ​Flora: Day + Night Art Gallery Reception ​Anne Kolb
Fri., Jan. 20
​6-9 p.m. ​Family Hayride & Campfire T.Y.
​7-9:30 p.m. ​Family Hayride & Campfire Quiet Waters
Sat., Jan. 21
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day Anne Kolb
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day ​Deerfield Island
​10-11 a.m. ​Saturday Stroll & Learn: Prairie Fern Forest
Fri.-Sun., Jan. 20-22
​​check-in: 3 p.m. Fri.
checkout: 1 p.m. Sun.
​Bed & Breakfast Quiet Waters
Fri., Jan. 27
​7-9:30 p.m. ​Family Hayride & Campfire Tradewinds
​Sun, Jan. 29
​8:30 a.m. KISS Country Chili Cookoff C.B. Smith
FEBRUARY 2017
Wed., Feb. 1
​9:30-11 a.m. ​Polliwogs: I Spy - Wildlife! (ages 3-5) Hillsboro Pineland
Fri., Feb. 3
​7-9:30 p.m. ​Family Hayride & Campfire Easterlin
Sat., Feb. 4
​8:30-10:30 a.m. ​Bird Walk Deerfield Island
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day Fern Forest
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day Long Key
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day Miramar Pineland
​Sun., Feb. 5
​8-10 a.m. ​Bird Walk Tall Cypress
​Tues., Feb. 7
​3:30-5 p.m. ​K-2 Nature Kids Miramar Pineland
Fri., Feb. 10
​noon-2 p.m. ​Lunch and Learn Nature Series: Edible and Medicinal Plants in Florida Anne Kolb
​7-9:30 p.m. ​Family Hayride & Campfire Tradewinds
Sat., Feb. 11
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day ​Quiet Waters
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day Secret Woods
Sat. & Sun., Feb. 11 & 12
​10 a.m.-sunset ​Florida Renaissance Festival Quiet Waters
Mon., Feb. 13
​10 a.m.-sunset ​Florida Renaissance Festival School Day Quiet Waters
Fri., Feb. 17
​6-9 p.m. ​Family Hayride & Campfire T.Y.
Sat., Feb. 18
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day Anne Kolb
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day ​Deerfield Island
​10-11 a.m. ​Saturday Stroll & Learn: Invasive Exotic Species Fern Forest
Sat. & Sun., Feb. 18 & 19
​10 a.m.-sunset ​Florida Renaissance Festival Quiet Waters
Mon., Feb. 20
​10 a.m.-sunset ​Florida Renaissance Festival Quiet Waters
Sat. & Sun., Feb. 25 & 26
​10 a.m.-sunset ​Florida Renaissance Festival Quiet Waters
MARCH 2017
Wed., Mar. 1
​9:30-11 a.m. ​Polliwogs: Over the Rainbow (ages 3-5) Hillsboro Pineland
Fri., Mar. 3
​7-9:30 p.m. ​Family Hayride & Campfire Tradewinds
Sat., Mar. 4
​8:30-10:30 a.m. ​Bird Walk (ages 8+) Deerfield Island
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day Fern Forest
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day Long Key
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day ​Miramar Pineland
Sat. & Sun., Mar. 4 & 5
​10 a.m.-sunset ​Florida Renaissance Festival Quiet Waters
​Sun., Mar. 5
​8-10 a.m. ​Bird Walk Tall Cypress
​Tues., Mar. 7
​noon-2 p.m. ​Lunch and Learn Nature Series: Nature and Your Well-Being Anne Kolb
​3:30-5 p.m. ​K-2 Nature Kids Miramar Pineland
Sat., Mar. 11
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day Quiet Waters
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day Secret Woods
Sat. & Sun., Mar. 11 & 12
​10 a.m.-sunset ​Florida Renaissance Festival Quiet Waters
Sat., Mar. 18
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day Anne Kolb
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day Deerfield Island
​10-11 a.m. ​Saturday Stroll & Learn: Ethnobotany Fern Forest
Sat. & Sun., Mar. 18 & 19
​10 a.m.-sunset ​Florida Renaissance Festival Quiet Waters
Sun., Mar. 19
​2-4 p.m. ​New to Nature Anne Kolb
Sat. & Sun., Mar. 25 & 26
​10 a.m.-sunset ​Florida Renaissance Festival Quiet Waters
Fri., Mar. 31
​7-8 p.m. ​Night Hike by the Seashore Hollywood North Beach
APRIL 2017
Sat., Apr. 1
​8:30-10:30 a.m. ​Bird Walk (ages 8+) Deerfield Island
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day ​Fern Forest
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day Long Key
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day ​Miramar Pineland
Sun., Apr. 2
​8-10 a.m. ​Bird Walk Tall Cypress
Tues., Apr. 4
​3:30-5 p.m. ​K-2 Nature Kids Miramar Pineland
Wed., Apr. 5
​9:30-11 a.m. ​Polliwogs: Eggselent Animals (ages 3-5) Hillsboro Pineland
Sat., Apr. 8
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day Quiet Waters
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day ​Secret Woods
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day ​Snake Warrior's Island
Sat., Apr. 15
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day Anne Kolb
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day ​Deerfield Island
Mon., Apr. 17
​2-4 p.m. ​Third Annual Arts Exhibit & Talent Showcase African-American Research Library & Cultural Center
MAY 2017
Wed., May 3
​9:30-11 a.m. ​Polliwogs: Beaks & Bills (ages 3-5) Hillsboro Pineland
Sat., May 6
​8:30-10:30 a.m. ​Bird Walk Deerfield Island
9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day Fern Forest
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day ​Long Key
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day Miramar Pineland
Sun., May 7
​8-10 a.m. ​Bird Walk ​Tall Cypress
Tues., May 9
​3:30-5 p.m. ​K-2 Nature Kids Miramar Pineland
Sat., May 13
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day ​Quiet Waters
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day Secret Woods
​Sat., May 20
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day Anne Kolb
JUNE 2017
​Sat., June 3
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day ​Miramar Pineland
Tues., June 6
​3:30-5 p.m. ​K-2 Nature Kids Miramar Pineland
Sat., June 10
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day Secret Woods
JULY 2017
Sat., July 1
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day ​Miramar Pineland
​Sat., July 8
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day Secret Woods
Tues., July 11
​3:30-5 p.m. ​K-2 Nature Kids Miramar Pineland
AUGUST 2017
Tues., Aug. 1
​3:30-5 p.m. ​K-2 Nature Kids Miramar Pineland
Sat., Aug. 5
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day Miramar Pineland
​Sat., Aug. 12
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day Secret Woods
SEPTEMBER 2017
​Sat., Sept. 2
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day Miramar Pineland
​Tues., Sept. 5
​3:30-5 p.m. ​K-2 Nature Kids Miramar Pineland
Wed., Sept. 6
​9:30-11 a.m. ​Polliwogs: Walk, Waddle, Wiggle (ages 3-5) Hillsboro Pineland
​Sat., Sept. 9
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day Secret Woods
OCTOBER 2017
Wed., Oct. 4
​9:30-11 a.m. ​Polliwogs: Not-So-Scary Halloween (ages 3-5) Hillsboro Pineland
​Sat., Oct. 7
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day ​Miramar Pineland
​Sat., Oct. 14
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day Secret Woods
NOVEMBER 2017
Wed., Nov. 1
​9:30-11 a.m. ​Polliwogs: Hide & Seek (ages 3-5) Hillsboro Pineland
​Sat., Nov. 4
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day ​Miramar Pineland
​Sat., Nov. 11
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day ​Secret Woods
DECEMBER 2017
Sat., Dec. 2
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day Miramar Pineland
Wed., Dec. 6
​9:30-11 a.m. ​Polliwogs: Under the Sea (ages 3-5) Hillsboro Pineland
Sat., Dec. 9
​9 a.m.-noon ​EcoAction Day Secret Woods
 
 
ALL INFORMATION SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE.
Individuals with disabilities requiring accommodations in order to participate in programs, services, and activities must contact the Special Populations Section at 954-357-8170 or TTY 954-537-2844 at least five business days prior to the scheduled meeting or event.