Calendar of Events

CALENDAR OF EVENTS

Some parks have their own Monthly or Quarterly Calendar pages. Consult these pages and the monthly Highlights and Nearby Nature newsletters for additional information.

Effective March 1, 2013, Florida sales tax is applicable to most fees. The parks' regular weekend and holiday gate entrance fee of $1.50/person (children 5 and under free) is not affected. Call the park of your choice to confirm fees and registration requirements - preregistration is required for many programs.

Date/Time Activity  Park
Mon.
8-9 a.m. ​Enhance Fitness ​Delevoe
Mon., Wed., Fri.
​11:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. ​Enhance Fitness ​Roosevelt Gardens
Wed. and Fri.
​8:30-9:30 a.m. ​Enhance Fitness ​Delevoe
Fri., Apr. 17
​7:30-9:30 p.m. ​Sunset Kayak & Stroll ​Deerfield Island
​8-9 p.m. ​Nature at Night Hike ​Long Key
Sat., Apr. 18
​8:30-10:30 a.m. ​Kayak Class ​West Lake
​9 a.m. & 10 a.m. ​Science Eye Saturday Safari:
Easter Marsh Bunny
​Everglades Holiday
​9 a.m.-noon ​Third Annual Earth Day
Waterway Cleanup
​Deerfield Island
​9:30-11:30 a.m. ​Global Youth Service Day ​Long Key
​11 a.m.-3 p.m. ​Family Fun and Resource Fair ​Roosevelt Gardens
Sun., Apr. 19
​noon-1 p.m. ​Nature Lecture Series: Snakes ​Fern Forest
Tues., Apr. 21
​8:30-10:30 a.m. ​Kayak Class ​West Lake
​8-9 p.m. ​Night Hike ​Saw Palmetto
Wed., Apr. 22
​1:30-2:30 p.m. ​Earth Day Hike ​Anne Kolb
Fri., Apr. 24
​8:30-10:30 a.m. ​Canoe/Tandem Kayak Class ​West Lake
​6:30-8:30 p.m. ​Night Lights Walk for Families ​Secret Woods
​7-10 p.m. ​Spring Fling Dance
(ages 18+ w/ developmental disabilities)
​Sunrise Civic Center
Sat., Apr. 25
​7 a.m.-2 p.m. ​Heroes in Recovery 6K ​Tradewinds
​9 a.m.-1 p.m. ​Spring Into Gardening
Native Plant Sale
​Fern Forest
​10:30 a.m.-4:30 p.m. ​10th Annual Children's BookFest ​African-American Research Library & Cultural Center
​11 a.m.-3 p.m. ​Music at the Mangrove:
Scholarship Auditions With
the Music Club of Hollywood
​Anne Kolb
​1-10 p.m. ​Cooper City Founder's Day ​Brian Piccolo
​4-6 p.m. ​Broward Nature Bike & Hike ​Saw Palmetto
Sun., Apr. 26
​first light-1 p.m. ​Junior Bass Tournament Trail
(ages 12-17)
​Quiet Waters
​10-11 a.m. ​Guided Nature Hike ​Long Key
​noon ​Nature Lecture Series: Spiders ​Fern Forest
Sat., May 2
​8-9 a.m. ​Bald Eagle Walk & Watch ​Quiet Waters
​8 a.m.-2 p.m. ​4 Kids of South Florida
Big Cardio Day
​Central Broward Regional
​8:30-10:30 a.m. ​Bird Walk ​Deerfield Island
​7-9 p.m. ​Moonlight Paddle ​West Lake
​8-9 p.m. ​Nature at Night Hike ​Deerfield Island
Sun., May 3
​10-11 a.m. ​Tapestries of Nature ​Secret Woods
​noon-1 p.m. ​Nature Lecture Series: Dangerous Plants, Animals, & Insects ​Fern Forest
​2-3 p.m. ​Awesome Arthropods ​Secret Woods
Tues., May 5
​6-7:30 p.m. ​Get Outside Camera Club ​Quiet Waters
Wed., May 6
​7:30-9 p.m. ​Sunset Nature Walk:
The Bee's Knees
​Miramar Pineland
Sat., May 9
​call for times ​Florida Initiative for
Suicide Prevention 5K
​Markham
​7-10 a.m. ​Run for the Roses Mother's Day 5K ​T.Y.
​8:30-10:30 a.m. ​Kayak Class ​West Lake
​10-11 a.m. ​Off-Trail Hike ​Long Key
​2-4 p.m. ​Blooms & Butterflies ​Secret Woods
Sun., May 10
​7:30 a.m. ​Bird Walk ​Tall Cypress
​7:30-9 p.m. ​Sunset Nature Walk:
The Bee's Knees
​Miramar Pineland
Fri., May 15
​7-9:30 p.m. ​Teen Social: Hawaiian Luau
(ages 13-21 w/ developmental disabilities)
​Fern Forest
​7:30-9:30 p.m. ​Sunset Kayak & Stroll ​Deerfield Island
​8-9 p.m. ​Nature at Night Hike ​Long Key
Sat., May 16
​9 a.m. & 10 a.m. ​Science Eye Saturday Safari:
Butterflies in Bloom
​Everglades Holiday
​11 a.m.-noon ​Plankton-a-Plenty Hike ​Anne Kolb
​8-9 p.m. ​Nature at Night Hike ​Pine Island Ridge
​8-9 p.m. ​Night Hike ​Helene Klein
Sun., May 17
​8:30-10:30 a.m. ​West Lake Tour ​West Lake
​1-2:30 p.m. ​Small Fry Music & Nature Program
With Group Drumming
​Anne Kolb
2-10 p.m. ​Haiti Youth Development
Haitian Flag Day Event
​Central Broward Regional
Wed., May 20
​8:30-10:30 p.m. ​Bike America Night Ride ​Quiet Waters
​​​5-9 p.m. ​​Food Truck Invasion ​Brian Piccolo
Thurs., May 21
Sat., May 23
​8:30-10:30 a.m. ​Kayak Class ​West Lake
Sat., May 30
​1-9 p.m. ​Deerfield Beach Wine & Food Festival ​Quiet Waters
​4-6 p.m. ​Broward Nature Bike & Hike ​Saw Palmetto
Tues., June 2
​6-7:30 p.m. ​Get Outside Camera Club ​Quiet Waters
​7:30-9:30 p.m. ​Moonlight Paddle ​West Lake
Wed., June 3
​7:30-9 p.m. ​Sunset Nature Walk:
The Secret Language of Leaves
​Miramar Pineland
Fri., June 5
​10 a.m.-1 p.m. ​Fun Friday ​Long Key
​6-9 p.m. ​Splashtacular ​Quiet Waters
Sat., June 6
​8:30-10:30 a.m. ​Kayak Class ​West Lake
​11 a.m.-3 p.m. ​Fish Frenzy Event ​Anne Kolb
Sun., June 7
​2-3 p.m. ​Herbilicious Herbs Class ​Secret Woods
​7:30-9 p.m. ​Sunset Nature Walk:
The Secret Language of Leaves
​Miramar Pineland
Mon.-Thurs.,
June 8-11
​8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. ​Buckaroos One-Day Summer Horse Camps ​Tradewinds
Fri., June 12
​7-9:30 p.m. ​Friday Night Social
(adults living with mental illness)
​Anne Kolb
Sat., June 13
​2-4 p.m. ​Who Lives in That Hole? ​Secret Woods
Sun., June 14
​7:30 a.m. ​Bird Walk ​Tall Cypress
​8:30-10:30 a.m. ​Canoe/Tandem Kayak Class ​West Lake
Mon.-Tues., June 15-16
​8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. ​Trotters Two-Day Summer Horse Camp ​Tradewinds
Wed., June 17
​8:30-10:30 p.m. ​Bike America Night Ride ​Quiet Waters
​​5-9 p.m. ​Food Truck Invasion ​Brian Piccolo
Wed.-Thurs., June 17-18
​8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. ​Trotters Two-Day Summer Horse Camp ​Tradewinds
Thurs., June 18
Fri., June 19
​7:30-9 p.m. ​An Evening With the Stars
Astronomy Program
​Fern Forest
​8-9 p.m. ​Nature at Night Hike ​Long Key
Sat., June 20
​8:30-10:30 a.m. ​West Lake Tour ​West Lake
​9 a.m. & 10 a.m. ​Science Eye Saturday Safari:
Create Your Own Marsh Animal
​Everglades Holiday
​10-11 a.m. ​Tapestries of Nature ​Secret Woods
Sun., June 21
​8:30-10:30 a.m. ​Kayak Class ​West Lake
​7-9 p.m. ​Summer Solstice Celebration ​Long Key
Mon.-Tues., June 22-23
​8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. ​Trotters Two-Day Summer Horse Camp ​Tradewinds
Mon.-Fri., June 22-26
​9 a.m.-noon ​Nature Detectives ​Fern Forest
Wed.-Thurs., June 24-25
​8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. ​Trotters Two-Day Summer Horse Camp ​Tradewinds
Fri., June 26
​10-11 a.m. ​Fun Friday ​Long Key
​6-10 p.m. ​Superhero Splash Bash ​Quiet Waters
Sat., June 27
​4-6 p.m. ​Broward Nature Bike & Hike ​Turtle Run
Sun., June 28
​10-11 a.m. ​Guided Nature Hike ​Long Key
​2-4 p.m. ​Krafting With Kay ​Secret Woods
Mon.-Thurs., July 6-9
​8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. ​Trailblazers Four-Day Summer Horse Camp ​Tradewinds
Fri., July 10
​6-10 p.m. ​Superhero Splash Bash ​Quiet Waters
Mon.-Thurs., July 13-16
​8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. ​Trailblazers Four-Day Summer Horse Camp ​Tradewinds
Fri., July 17
​7-10 p.m. ​Summer Social Dance
(ages 18+ w/ developmental disabilities)
​Tree Tops
Sat., July 18
​9 a.m. & 10 a.m. ​Science Eye Saturday Safari:
Marsh Landing
​Everglades Holiday
Mon.-Thurs., July 20-23
​8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. ​Trailblazers Four-Day Summer Horse Camp ​Tradewinds
Fri., July 24
​6-10 p.m. ​Superhero Splash Bash ​Quiet Waters
Fri., July 31
​8-9 p.m. ​Once-in-a-Blue-Moon Hike ​Long Key
Sat., Aug. 1
​8:30-10:30 a.m. ​Kayak Class ​West Lake
Mon.-Thurs., Aug. 3-6
​8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. ​Horsemasters Advanced Four-Day
Summer Horse Camp
​Tradewinds
Mon.-Fri., Aug. 3-7
​9 a.m.-noon ​Nature Detectives ​Fern Forest
​9 a.m.-noon and/or 1-4 p.m. ​Apprentice Naturalist Summer Camp ​North Broward Natural Areas
Fri.,  Aug. 7
​6-10 p.m. ​Superhero Splash Bash ​Quiet Waters
Mon.-Thurs., Aug. 10-13
​8:30 a.m.-4 p.m. ​Horsemasters Advanced Four-Day
Summer Horse Camp
​Tradewinds
Fri., Aug. 14
​7-9:30 p.m. ​Teen Social: Back-to-School Dance
(ages 13-21 w/ developmental disabilities)
​Sunrise Civic Center
Sat., Aug. 15
​8:30-10:30 a.m. ​West Lake Tour ​West Lake
​9 a.m. & 10 a.m. ​Science Eye Saturday Safari:
Solar S'Mores
​Everglades Holiday
​9 a.m.-1 p.m. ​Go Native Plant Sale ​Secret Woods
Fri., Aug. 28
​8-9 p.m. ​Full Moon Hike ​Long Key
Sat., Aug. 29
​7-9 p.m. ​Moonlight Paddle ​West Lake
Mon., Aug. 31
​7:30-8:30 p.m. ​Night Hike ​Secret Woods
Sat., Sept. 12
​9 a.m.-1 p.m. ​Fall Into Foliage Native Plant Sale ​Fern Forest
​8-9 p.m. ​Night Hike ​Tall Cypress
Fri., Sept. 18
​7:30-8:30 p.m. ​Night Hike by the Seashore ​Hollywood North Beach
​8-9 p.m. ​Nature at Night Hike ​Long Key
Sat., Sept. 19
​9 a.m. & 10 a.m. ​Science Eye Saturday Safari:
Bear Huggers
​Everglades Holiday
Fri., Sept. 25
​7:30-9 p.m. ​An Evening With the Stars
Astronomy Program
​Fern Forest
Fri., Oct. 2
​7-9:30 p.m. ​Friday Night Social
(adults living with with mental illness)
​Tree Tops
Fri. & Sat.,
Oct. 3 & 4
​8 a.m.-3:50 p.m. ​Barktoberfest ​Quiet Waters
Sat., Oct. 10
​8-9 p.m. ​Night Hike ​Woodmont
Fri., Oct. 16
​7-10 p.m. ​Fall Frolic Dance
(ages 18+ w/ developmental disabilities)
​Tree Tops
Sat., Oct. 17
​9 a.m. & 10 a.m. ​Science Eye Saturday Safari:
Marshes in Double Toil & Trouble
​Everglades Holiday
Tues., Oct. 27
​6:30-7:30 p.m. ​Night Hike ​Secret Woods
Fri., Nov. 13
​6-7 p.m. ​Nature at Night Hike ​Long Key
​7-9:30 p.m. ​Teen Social: Western Hoedown
(ages 13-21 w/ developmental disabilities)
​Tree Tops
Sat., Nov. 14
​10 a.m.-2 p.m. ​Go Native Plant Sale ​Quiet Waters
​6-7 p.m. ​Nature at Night Hike ​Pine Island Ridge
Sun., Nov. 15
​noon ​Nature Lecture Series: Snakes ​Fern Forest
Fri., Nov. 20
​7-8 p.m. ​Night Hike ​Fern Forest
Sat., Nov. 21
​9 a.m. & 10 a.m. ​Science Eye Saturday Safari:
Calling All Florida Wild Turkeys
​Everglades Holiday
​7-8 p.m. ​Night Hike ​Hillsboro Pineland
Sun., Nov. 22
​noon ​Nature Lecture Series: Spiders ​Fern Forest
Sun., Nov. 29
​noon ​Nature Lecture Series:
Dangerous Plants, Animals, & Insects
​Fern Forest
Fri., Dec. 11
​6-7 p.m. ​New Moon Hike ​Long Key
Sat., Dec. 12
​7-8 p.m. ​Night Hike ​Saw Palmetto
Fri., Dec. 18
​7:30-9 p.m. ​An Evening With the Stars
Astronomy Program
​Fern Forest
Sat., Dec. 19
​9 a.m. & 10 a.m. ​Science Eye Saturday Safari:
Santa Bob Claus
​Everglades Holiday

ALL INFORMATION SUBJECT TO CHANGE WITHOUT NOTICE.

Individuals with disabilities requiring accommodations in order to participate in programs, services, and activities must contact the Special Populations Section at 954-357-8170 or TTY 954-537-2844 at least five (5) business days prior to the scheduled meeting or event.