Skip navigation links
Building Code
Environmental Protection
Regulated Businesses
I Want To...
Skip navigation links
New Flood Maps
About Vertical Datum
FEMA Map Timeline
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
New Requirements
FEMA Flood Maps Now In Effect
National Flood Insurance Program
FEMA Map Timeline

FEMA began the process of updating Broward County’s flood maps in 2006. Broward County and Broward's 31 municipal governments have already received the the new flood maps.

The general public should look up their address and compare their current and new flood maps.

Broward County and the municipal governments have adopted the revised flood maps.

The maps became effective August 18, 2014, and will be used for flood insurance purchase and rating purposes. Developers and builders are also required to use the finished elevations for new construction and substantial improvement to existing construction. 

Switch to Full Site   | Terms of use
Official Mobile Website of Broward County, Florida
The version of this site is best viewed on a mobile device.