2009 Trophy Winners

The Broward County Environmental Protection and Growth Management Department recognized several local businesses, government agencies and residents for their outstanding environmentally-responsible practices on Tuesday, April 13, 2010. Each winner received an Emerald Award trophy or a NatureScape Stepping Stone for their exceptional efforts in protecting the environment.

The Broward County Board of County Commissioners presented trophies to the winners at a special ceremony; followed by a brief reception:

Tuesday, April 13, 2010 at 1:30 p.m.
Broward County Governmental Center
Broward County Commission Chambers, Room 422
115 S. Andrews Avenue, Fort Lauderdale

Trophies given to 2007 Environmental Trophy Winners for the Emerald Award program photo of stepping stone
These are the trophies that were given to the 2009 Environmental Trophy Winners on April 13, 2010. This is an example of the NatureScape Stepping Stone awarded to NatureScape Broward Trophy Winners.

The winners were:

2009 Environmental Trophy Winners (click on the business name to read their case study)

2009 NatureScape Broward Trophy Winners

  • Richard Allen and Steve Grzywacz
  • Peter and Deborah Strelkow
  • Suzy Pinnell andParker Ranspach
  • Kelly Heffernan
  • Dr. Genevieve Chung

The Environmental Business of the Year were announced at the Trophy Ceremony on April 13, 2010.

Download an Emerald Award Application (PDF 110 KB)
Download a NatureScapeApplication (PDF 188 KB)
Download a Climate Change Leaders Application (PDF 323 KB)

Media Kit - click on media kit to obtain additional information on the program:

  • Fact sheets with benefits and rewards for Emerald Award program
  • Categories for business recognition
  • How to apply
  • Application
  • Inspection checklist that our inspectors use
  • Newsletter articles
  • Public service announcements
  • Past press releases
  • Detailed case studies of past winners

Required Plug-ins: PDF icon Adobe® Reader®