Skip navigation links
State of the County Address
County Administrator's Message
2012 County Commission
Commission Districts
Skip navigation links
Budget/Financial Management
Open Government
Economic Development
Community Wellness
Environmental Protection
Culture, Learning and Recreation
Public Infrastructure
Awards and Recognitions
2012 County Commission
Commissioner Ilene LiebermanDISTRICT 1
Ilene Lieberman
Commissioner Kristin JacobsDISTRICT 2
Kristin Jacobs
FY12 - 13 Mayor
FY11 - FY12 Vice Mayor
Fax 954-523-3302
Commissioner Stacy RitterDISTRICT 3
Stacy Ritter
Fax 954-357-7319
Commissioner Chip LaMarcaDISTRICT 4
Chip LaMarca
Fax 954-357-7295
Commissioner Lois WexlerDISTRICT 5
Lois Wexler
Fax 954-357-7044
Commissioner Sue GunzburgerDISTRICT 6
Sue Gunzburger
Fax 954-357-7129
Commissioner John E. Rodstrom Jr.DISTRICT 7
John E.
Rodstrom, Jr.

FY11-12 Mayor
Commissioner Barbara ShariefDISTRICT 8
Barbara Sharief
FY12-13 Vice Mayor
Fax 954-357-7295
Commissioner Dale HolnessDISTRICT 9
Dale V.C. Holness
Fax 954-357-7295

Broward County LogoBroward County Governmental Center
115 S. Andrews Ave.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33301

The County Commission meets in formal session on the first four Tuesdays of each month at 10 a.m. in Room 422 of the Broward County Governmental Center. Meetings are webcast live on and broadcast live on participating cable channels.

To locate your commission district, visit and click Commission District Locator or turn to page 20.

Commissioner David Martin KiarDISTRICT 1
Martin David Kiar
Fax 954-357-7295
Commissioner Tim RyanDISTRICT 7
Tim Ryan
Fax 954-357-8088