Skip navigation links
Government
Residents
Business
Visitors
Employees
Resources
Careers
Skip navigation links
Customer Service
Industrial Pretreatment Program
Rates and Fees
Water Sewer Service Provider Locator
Water & Wastewater Engineering
Water Management
WWS Capital Construction Projects
WWS Land Development
WWS Minimum Design and Construction Standards
WWS Utility Connection Permit
WaterWorks
WWS Land Development
Broward County > Water Services > WWS Land Development

This webpage contains information on land development (or re-development) standards applicable to the Water and Wastewater Services (WWS) potable water, wastewater and reclaimed water jurisdiction. Click here to determine if a property is within WWS jurisdiction. Click here for information on WWS design and construction standards.

The Utility Connection Permit is the process by which WWS allows connection to or modification of its potable water, wastewater and/or reclaimed water systems. Click here for information on the Utility Connection Permit process.

All linked documents are in Adobe PDF format.

Equivalent Residential Unit (ERU) Factors

Guideline for Determining Ability to Provide Potable Water and Wastewater Service

Guideline for Providing Water and Wastewater Service to Land Development Projects and Public or Private Properties

An Indemnification Agreement form which is required for fences, decorative bricks or other obstructions in easements occupied by WWS facilities.
     Corporation Form and Instructions
     Individual Form and Instructions 
     Partnership Form and Instructions


The following WWS staff supports the listed aspects of land development:

 FUNCTION  STAFF CONTACT  CONTACT INFORMATION
Capital Projects Planning Rolando Nigaglioni, PE, PMP

 954-831-0882
 rnigaglioni@broward.org
   

Department (DEP) Water Permit Applications

 Mario Aispuro

 Margarita Jaramillo-Coletto

 954-831-0930
 maispuro@broward.org

 954-831-0944
 mjaramillo@broward.org

Land Development
Coordination

 Jeremy Seiden, PE  954-831-0799
 jseiden@broward.org

Land Development Project 
Coordinators

 Mario Aispuro

 Margarita Jaramillo-Coletto

 954-831-0930
 maispuro@broward.org

 954-831-0944
 mjaramillo@broward.org

Land Development Design
Plan and Record D
rawing Review

 Francisco Reina, EI 

 Mario Manrique, EI

 Robert Wilson, PE

 954-831-0974
 freina@broward.org

 954-831-0968
 mmanrique@broward.org

 954-831-0963
 rwilson@broward.org

FDEP/ EPGMD Wastewater  Permit Applications

 Mario Aispuro

 Margarita Jaramillo-Coletto

 954-831-0930
 maispuro@broward.org

 954-831-0944
 mjaramillo@broward.org

Easement Vacations

 Francisco Reina, EI

 Mario Manrique, EI

 954-831-0974
 freina@broward.org 

 954-831-0968
 mmanrique@broward.org 

Equivalent Residential Unit (ERU) Factors  Jeremy Seiden, PE  954-831-0799
 jseiden@broward.org

Fence and Landscape 
Permit Approvals and
Indemnification Agreements

 Mario Aispuro

 Margarita Jaramillo-Coletto

 954-831-0930
 maispuro@broward.org

 954-831-0944
 mjaramillo@broward.org

Geographic Information 
System (GIS)
 Steve Bonnett  954-831-0905
 sbonnett@broward.org
Inspection  Mike Natale  954-831-0901
 mnatale@broward.org
Site Plan  Mario Aispuro  954-831-0930
 maispuro@broward.org 
Plat Reviews  Margarita Jaramillo-Coletto

 954-831-0944
 mjaramillo@broward.org

Water Meter Sizing  Jeremy Seiden, PE  954-831-0799
 jseiden@broward.org
Water/Wastewater Piping
Location (records search)
 Halina Pluta  954-831-0917
 hpluta@broward.org
Water/ Wastewater Modeling

 Jeremy Seiden, PE

 Francisco Reina, EI

 954-831-0799
 jseiden@broward.org

 954-831-0974
 freina@broward.org

Water/ Wastewater Service
Availability Letters

 Mario Aispuro

 954-831-0930
 maispuro@broward.org

 


Switch to Full Site   | Terms of use
Official Mobile Website of Broward County, Florida
The version of this site is best viewed on a mobile device.