Skip navigation links
Government
Residents
Business
Visitors
Employees
Resources
Careers
Skip navigation links
Customer Service
Industrial Pretreatment Program
Rates and Fees
Utility Analysis Zone (UAZ)
Water Sewer Service Provider Locator
Water & Wastewater Engineering
Water Management
WWS Capital Construction Projects
WWS Land Development
WWS Minimum Design and Construction Standards
WWS Utility Connection Permit
WWS Land Development
Broward County > Water Services > WWS Land Development

This webpage contains information on land development (or re-development) standards applicable to the Water and Wastewater Services (WWS) potable water, wastewater and reclaimed water jurisdiction. Click here to determine if a property is within WWS jurisdiction. Click here for information on WWS design and construction standards.

The Utility Connection Permit is the process by which WWS allows connection to or modification of its potable water, wastewater and/or reclaimed water systems. Click here for information on the Utility Connection Permit process.

All linked documents are in Adobe PDF format.

Equivalent Residential Unit (ERU) Factors

Guideline for Determining Ability to Provide Potable Water and Wastewater Service

Guideline for Providing Water and Wastewater Service to Land Development Projects and Public or Private Properties

An Indemnification Agreement form which is required for fences, decorative bricks or other obstructions in easements occupied by WWS facilities.
     Corporation Form and Instructions
     Individual Form and Instructions 
     Partnership Form and Instructions


The following WWS staff supports the listed aspects of land development:

 FUNCTION  STAFF CONTACT  CONTACT INFORMATION
Capital Projects Planning  Steve Uhrick, PE

 954-831-0931
 suhrick@broward.org 
         

Department (DEP) Water Permit Applications

 Mario Aispuro  954-831-0930
 maispuro@broward.org 

Land Development
Coordination

 Jeremy Seiden, PE  954-831-0799
 jseiden@broward.org

Land Development Project 
Coordinators

 Mario Aispuro

 Don Perron

 954-831-0930
 maispuro@broward.org  954-831-0944
 dperron@broward.org

Land Development Design
Plan and Record D
rawing Review

 Alicia Dunne Beohnker, PE

 Mario Manrique

 954-831-0974
 adunne@broward.org

 954-831-0968
 mmanrique@broward.org

FDEP/ EPGMD Wastewater Permit Applications  Mario Aispuro

 954-831-0930

 maispuro@broward.org 
 Easement Vacations

 Alicia Dunne Beohnker, PE

 Mario Manrique

  954-831-0974
 adunne@broward.org

 954-831-0968
 mmanrique@broward.org 

 Equivalent Residential Unit (ERU) Factors  Steve Uhrick, PE  954-831-0931
 suhrick@broward.org
 Fence and Landscape 
 Permit Approvals
 Mario Aispuro  954-831-0930
 maispuro@broward.org
 Geographic Information 
 System (GIS)
 Steve Bonnett  954-831-0905
 sbonnett@broward.org
 Inspection  Bob Harper  954-831-0901
 rharper@broward.org
 Site Plan and Plat Reviews  Mario Aispuro  954-831-0930
 maispuro@broward.org 
 Water Meter Sizing  Jeremy Seiden, PE  954-831-0799
 jseiden@broward.org
 Water/Wastewater Piping
 Location (records search)
 Eva Florian  954-831-0916
 eflorian@broard.org
Water/ Wastewater Modeling  Steve Uhrick, PE  954-831-0931
 suhrick@broward.org
 Water/ Wastewater Service
 Availability Letters

 Mario Aispuro

 Don Perron

 954-831-0930
 maispuro@broward.org  954-831-0944
 dperron@broward.org


 


Switch to Full Site   | Terms of use
Official Mobile Website of Broward County, Florida
The version of this site is best viewed on a mobile device.