Skip navigation links
Skip navigation links
Notice Of Compliance
ADA Accommodation Process
ADA Grievance Procedures
ADA Effective Communications Policy (PDF)
ADA Reasonable Modification Policy (PDF)
Boards and Committees
All Board Vacancies
Coordinator Information
Human Rights
Education and Outreach
Employment / Housing / Public Accommodations Discrimination
Intergovernmental Affairs
Federal Legislative Program
State Legislative Program
Municipal and Other Entities
Professional Standards
Employee Discrimination
Investigations and Complaints FAQ
Notice of Non-Payment of Earned Wages (PDF)
Sterling a Model for Performance Excellence
Wage Recovery Complaint Form (PDF)
Grants Coordination Section
Transportation Management Association (Downtown Fort Lauderdale)
Broward County > Intergovernmental > Transportation Management Association (Downtown Fort Lauderdale)


Coordinate the efforts of government and private employers, developers, and property owners in addressing common transportation concerns; improving accessibility and mobility; providing transportation services; and working cooperatively with local and state government for the continued growth and development of downtown Fort Lauderdale while avoiding traffic congestion.

The Downtown Fort Lauderdale Transportation Managment Association administers the Sun Trolleys which provide community transportation in the City of Fort Lauderdale to visitors and residents.

Created By

Articles of Incorporation, May 8, 1992.


Seven (7) members.

1) Two members are appointed by the Broward County Board of County Commissioners.

2) Two members are appointed by the City of Fort Lauderdale City Commission.

3) Two members are appointed by the Fort Lauderdale Downtown Development Authority.

4) One member is appointed by the Broward County Metropolitan Planning Organization.

Members have the option of appointing an alternate to their position. Alternates attending on behalf of the Executive Committee member shall have full voting powers.


Three years.
Vacancies may be filled for the remainder of the unexpired term. Members may only serve two consecutive terms.


Four of the seven members.

Coordinator Information

Robyn Chiarelli, Executive Director
Downtown Fort Lauderdale Transportation Management Association
290 NE Third Avenue
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301


Monthly, third Wednesday at 9.00 am.
Fort Lauderdale City Hall
100 N. Andrews Avenue
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
8th floor conference room


Updated 09/21/16

Switch to Full Site   | Terms of use
Official Mobile Website of Broward County, Florida
The version of this site is best viewed on a mobile device.