Share    Tweet Help

Library

beach accessories on deck near sand and ocean
Skip Navigation LinksBroward CountyLibraryHoliday Schedule

Holiday Schedule

2019

New Year's Day
Broward County Libraries are closed Tuesday, January 1, 2019.

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
Broward County Libraries are closed Monday, January 21, 2019.

Presidents' Day
Broward County Libraries are closed Monday, February 18, 2019. *NSU-Alvin Sherman Library will remain open.

Spring Break
​North Regional/Broward College Library​ & South Regional/Broward College Library​ both have limited hours.

Easter
Broward County Libraries are closed Sunday, April 21, 2019. *NSU-Alvin Sherman Library will​ remain open.

Memorial Day
Broward County Libraries are closed Monday, May 27, 2019.

Independence Day
Broward County Libraries are closed Thursday, July 4, 2019

Labor Day
Broward County Libraries are closed Monday, September 2, 2019.

Veterans Day
Broward County Libraries are closed Monday, November 11, 2019. *NSU-Alvin Sherman Library will​ remain open.​

Thanksgiving
Broward County Libraries close at 6PM on Wednesday, November 27, 2019 and will remain closed on Thursday, November 28, and Friday, November 29, 2019. *NSU-Alvin Sherman Library will close at 11PM on Wednesday November 27, 2019.

Winter Break
North Regional/Broward College Library​ & South Regional/Broward College Library​ both have limited hours.

Christmas
Broward County Libraries close at 6PM on Tuesday, December 24, 2019 and remain closed on Wednesday, December 25, 2019.

New Year's Eve/Day Broward County Libraries close at 6PM on Tuesday, December 31, 2019 and remain closed Wednesday, January 1, 2020. *NSU-Alvin Sherman Library will​ close at 11PM on Tuesday, December 31, 2019 and remain closed on Wednesday, January 1, 2020.

Special Note

The North Regional/Broward College Library​, the South Regional/Broward College Library and the NSU-Alvin Sherman Library, Research and Information Technology Center may vary operating hours during academic breaks.​​​​ ​NSU: Nova Southeastern University
​​​​ ​​​​