

RESILIENT ENVIRONMENT DEPARTMENT

Mailing Address: 115 S. Andrews Avenue, Room 329A-B • Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33301 954-357-6612 • FAX 954-357-8655

AGENDA

Broward County Water Advisory Board Technical Advisory Committee Meeting Friday, April 22, 2022, 9:30 AM Virtual Meeting via Zoom.

The Broward County Technical Advisory Committee meeting will be conducted virtually. To join the meeting, please click here: <u>https://broward-org.zoomgov.com/j/1612158089</u>

Meeting ID: 161 215 8089. Please maintain your microphones or phones on mute when not speaking and until called upon. Use the raised hand icon to request to speak and be called upon by the Chair.

- I. Statement of Meeting Objectives [Mr. Kevin Hart, Chair]
- II. Roll Call [Dr. Gregory Mount, RE]
- III. Public Comments: Please use raise hand icon in Zoom. Please limit to 3 minutes.
- IV. **TAC Approval of Minutes for 2/18/2022
- V. C-51 Update (Mr. Ernie Cox)
- VI. Candidates for Consulting Engineer Category Introduction. (1 to 2-minute limit).
- VII. **TAC Vote on Consulting Engineer Category Vacancy
- VIII. Announcements [Dr. Jennifer Jurado, RE]
- IX. Presentations:
 - A. LOSOM: Status Update (20p, 10d) E. Timothy Gysan, P.E., PMP, Resilience Senior Project Manager, Ecosystem Branch Programs & Project Management Division (PPMD) USACE Jacksonville District.
 - B. MAP Broward (20p, 10d) Nichole Kalil, Public Information Officer, MAP Administration, and Natasha Herne, GIS Analyst Senior, MAP Administration.
 - C. Simulated Drainage Infrastructure and Groundwater System Response to Changes in Sea-Level, Broward County, Florida. (15p 5d) *Dr. Jeremy Decker, USGS Hydrologist.*
 - D. Saltwater Intrusion Workshop (10p, 10d) Dr. Rajendra Sishodia, Environmental Program Supervisor, Resilient Environment Department.
- X. New Business
 - a. Results of Vote for Consulting Engineer Category
 - b. Ideas for Future Presentations
- XI. Next scheduled TAC Meeting: June 17, 2022, 9:30 a.m.
- XII. Next scheduled Joint WAB/TAC Meeting: May 13, 2022, 10:00 a.m.
- XIII. ADJOURN

** *Requires TAC* vote; Attachments: Draft Summary Minutes- 2/18/2022.

Broward County Board of County Commissioners

Torey Alston • Mark D. Bogen • Lamar P. Fisher • Beam Furr • Steve Geller • Jared E. Moskowitz • Nan H. Rich • Tim Ryan • Michael Udine www.broward.org