

RESILIENT ENVIRONMENT DEPARTMENT

Mailing Address: 115 S. Andrews Avenue, Room 329A-B • Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33301 954-357-6612 • FAX 954-357-8655

AGENDA

Broward County Water Advisory Board Technical Advisory Committee Meeting Friday, October 20, 2023, 9:30 AM In-person and Virtual Meeting via Zoom.

The Broward County Technical Advisory Committee meeting will be conducted hybrid with an in-person quorum required of the Technical Advisory Committee Members. The physical location of the meeting will be Government Center East, 115 S. Andrews Avenue Room 430. Members of the public will be seated in the room first come, first serve, but we encourage virtual participation. To join the meeting virtually, please click here: https://broward-org.zoomgov.com/j/1607544856 Meeting ID: 160 754 4856, 1-646-828-7666 US (New York). Please maintain your microphones or phones on mute when not speaking and until called upon. Use the raised hand icon to request to speak and be called upon by the Chair.

- I. Statement of Meeting Objectives [Mr. Kevin Hart, Chair]
- II. Roll Call [Dr. Gregory Mount, RE]
- III. Public Comments: Please use raise hand icon in Zoom. Please limit to 3 minutes.
- IV. **TAC Approval of Minutes for 8/18/2023
- V. Announcements [Dr. Jennifer Jurado, RE]
- VI. Presentations:
 - A. Advisory Board Ethics (30p 15d)
 Ms. Jennifer Brown, Assistant County Attorney, Broward County Attorney's Office
 - B. Update to the Saltwater Intrusion Maps (5p, 10d)
 Peter J. Kwiatkowski, P.G., Manager, Resource Evaluation Section, South Florida Water Management District.
 - C. IWRP Grant Proposals (20p 10d) Dr. Gregory Mount, Assistant Chief Resilience Officer and Dr. Rajendra Sishodia, Water Assessment Manager, Resilient Environment Department
- VII. **Voting for IWRP Grant Recommendations

VIII. New Business

- a. Ideas for Future Presentations
- IX. Next scheduled TAC Meeting: December 15, 2023, 9:30 a.m.
- X. Next scheduled Joint WAB/TAC Meeting: November 3, 2023, 10:00 a.m.
- XI. ADJOURN

** Requires TAC vote

Broward County Board of County Commissioners

Mark D. Bogen • Lamar P. Fisher • Beam Furr • Steve Geller • Robert McKinzie • Nan H. Rich • Hazelle P. Rogers • Tim Ryan • Michael Udine www.broward.org