

RESILIENT ENVIRONMENT DEPARTMENT

Mailing Address: 115 S. Andrews Avenue, Room 329A-B • Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33301 954-357-6612 • FAX 954-357-8655

AGENDA

Broward County Water Advisory Board Technical Advisory Committee Meeting Friday, February 17, 2023, 9:30 AM In-person and Virtual Meeting via Zoom.

The Broward County Technical Advisory Committee meeting will be conducted hybrid with an in-person quorum required of the Technical Advisory Committee Members. The physical location of the meeting will be Government Center East, 115 S. Andrews Avenue Room 430. Members of the public will be seated in the room first come, first serve, but we encourage virtual participation. To join the meeting virtually, please click here: https://broward-org.zoomgov.com/j/1608610742 Meeting ID: 160 861 0742 +1 646 828 7666 US (New York). Please maintain your microphones or phones on mute when not speaking and until called upon. Use the raised hand icon to request to speak and be called upon by the Chair.

- I. Statement of Meeting Objectives [Mr. Kevin Hart, Chair]
- II. Roll Call [Dr. Gregory Mount, RE]
- III. Public Comments: Please use raise hand icon in Zoom. Please limit to 3 minutes.
- IV. **TAC Approval of Minutes for 12/16/2022
- V. Announcements [Dr. Jennifer Jurado, RE]
- VI. Presentations:
 - A. New Pilot Coastal Subsurface Monitoring Systems in South Florida (30p, 10d) Dr. Michael Sukop, PG, CHg, Professor, Institute of Environment, Florida International University.
 - B. Preliminary Results of the Hydrological Modeling for the Broward Resilience Plan (30p 30d) Robert Taylor, Jr., PE and Guillermo Regalado, PE, Hazen and Sawyer
 - C. February 4th and 5th Rain Event (10p 10d) Dr. Rajendra Sishodia, Environmental Program Supervisor, Resilient Environment Department

VII. New Business

a. Ideas for Future Presentations

- VIII. Next scheduled TAC Meeting: April 21, 2023, 9:30 a.m.
- IX. Next scheduled Joint WAB/TAC Meeting: March 10, 2023, 10:00 a.m.
- X. ADJOURN
- ** Requires TAC vote

Broward County Board of County Commissioners

Mark D. Bogen • Lamar P. Fisher • Beam Furr • Steve Geller • Robert McKinzie • Nan H. Rich • Hazelle P. Rogers • Tim Ryan • Michael Udine www.broward.org