share   tweet 311
Contact Us

​Building Code Services Division

Riverbend Corporate Park
2307 W Broward Blvd Suite #300 
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312
Office Hours: 8:00AM-3:30PM, Monday-Friday
Estimated Inspection Time and Inspection related Questions: 7:30AM-8:30AM, Monday-Friday

Main Phone Number: 954-765-4400
Customer Service: 954-831-4000
Inspector Phone Numbers: See below

Building Code Services Division
FLL Airport WING
4101 Ravenswood Road, Suite 102A
Dania Beach, FL 33312
Office Hours: 7:30AM-4:00PM, Monday-Friday
Estimated Inspection Time and Inspection related Questions: 7:30AM-8:30AM, Monday-Friday

FLL WING Main Phone Number 954-765-4400 ext. 9823
Customer Service: 954-831-4000
Inspector Phone Numbers: See below



Our team includes professional engineers, building code administrators, certified plans examiners and inspectors as well as administrative personnel who work diligently to implement the Florida Building Code​.

Chief Building Official
 
Ronald Puentes | FTL Airport & Unincorporated Broward
954-765-4400 ext. 9811
 
Assistant Building Official
Adam Attah | Unincorporated Broward & Contract Cities​
954-765-4400 ext. 9844

Structural

Chief Building Code Inspector
 
Ralph Gonzalez | Unincorporated Broward
954-765-4400 ext. 9832

Airport Structural Supervisor and Plans Examiner
Richard Al-Iman | Airport
954-765-4400 ext. 9814
 
Plumbing

Chief Plumbing Inspector/Plans Examiner
Pablo Camacho | Airport & Unincorporated Broward
954-765-4400 ext. 9813
Electrical 

​Chief Electrical Inspector/Plans Examiner
Edward Chmely | Airport & Unincorporated Broward
954-765-4400 ext. 9826


 
Chief Electrical Inspector
Brian Epstein | Contract Cities
954-658-1850

Mechanical

Chief Mechanical Inspector | Plans Examiner
Jose Fernandez-Ayala

954-765-4400 ext 9836 office

954-635-7257 cell

jlfernandez@broward.org





FLL Airport and Unincorporated Field Inspectors

Structural

Patricia Fernandez - Plans Examiner | Inspector

954-765-4400 ext. 9801 office

954-203-9280 cell

pfernandez@broward.org

 

Klaus Copil - Inspector

954-654-9538 cell

kcopil@broward.org

 

Electrical

Robert James – Inspector

954-540-1146 cell

rjames@broward.org

 

Carlos Guerrero

954-405-1159 cell

cguerrero@broward.org​

Plumbing

Timothy Reger – Plans Examiner | Inspector

954-765-4400 ext. 9816 office

954-393-6358

treger@broward.org

 

Mechanical

Oscar Rodriguez – Inspector | Code Enforcement

954-765-4400 ext. 9843

954-728-0713 cell

orodriguez@broward.org


Elevator Inspection Services

Chief Elevator Inspector
William Redmond
954-658-1902

Deputy Chief Elevator Inspector
Bruce Leder
954-765-4400 ext. 9839
954-540-0459

954-765-4508 | elevators@broward.org

Public Records Request Coordinator
Andrea Rulka 

 ​​​​​​​​