share   tweet 311
Complete Count Subcommittees


 
 ​SubcommitteeChair​Staff Liaison

City-County Coordination
To improve the Census 2020 count by coordinating with municipal and other Complete Count Committees to exchange ideas and avoid duplication of effort within Broward County.

​Commissioner Margaret Bates​ 
City of Lauderhill
ejohnson-omeally@lauderhillfl.gov
Marty Cassini
Administrative Manager
Intergovernmental Affairs
MCassini@broward.org

Cultural and Ethnic
To improve the 2020 Census count by involving the members of the various cultural/ethnic groups and institutions in Broward County to enhance awareness and benefits of a complete count.

Josie Bacallao
Hispanic Unity of Florida
jbacallao@hispanicunity.org

Kimberly Bryant
Human Services
kimbryant@broward.org
Hard to Enumerate
To raise awareness and improve the Census 2020 count by coordinating with human service and not-for-profit agencies to identify, locate and reach out to hard to enumerate populations to increase their participation in the Census.
​Natalie Castellanos (Co-chair)
Health Foundation of South Florida ncastellanos@hfsf.org
Mark Adler (Co-chair)
Meals on Wheels South Florida
madler@mowsoflo.org

Sandy Michael-McDonald
Director
Office of Economic and Small Business Development
SMMcdonald@broward.org

Maribel Feliciano
Assistant Director
MFeliciano@broward.org

Promotions
To improve the Census 2020 count and aid in recruitment by promoting awareness of the Census among all County residents, with a special focus on areas of undercount, including hard-to-enumerate populations and residents of the Broward Municipal Services District.

​Barbara Effman
bsedem@aol.com
Margaret Stapleton
Director
Office of Public Communications MStapleton@broward.org

Recruitment and Training
To improve the Census 2020 count by assisting the U.S. Bureau of the Census in hiring enumerators with appropriate ethnic/cultural sensitivity, language skills and local knowledge to effectively enumerate residents in Broward County’s diverse neighborhoods, and assist with identification and scheduling of training sites.

​Sandra Bernard-Bastien 
Children's Services Council of Broward
sbernard@cscbroward.org​
Kelvin Wat​son
Director
Libraries Division KelvinWatson@broward.org​
Interfaith Subcommittee
Involve members of faith-based groups and institutions in Broward County to enhance awareness and benefits of a complete count.
​Dr. Rosalind Osgood
Broward School Board
dr.rosalind.osgood@browardschools.com
Jonathan Allen
Director
Business Operations Division
Water and Wastewater Services
JKAllen@broward.org​
​​

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​