share   tweet 311

District Municipalities

Welcome to District 1!

Thank you for visiting Broward County's Commission District 1 website. The Broward County Commission is the legislative and policy-making branch of County government and is comprised of nine members elected from single-member districts. Commission District 1 encompasses all or portions of Davie, Lauderhill, Plantation, Sunrise, Tamarac and Weston.

The County Commission appoints a County Administrator, a County Attorney, a Commission Auditor and numerous advisory and regulatory boards. The Commission meets in formal session the first four Tuesdays of each month at 10AM. in Room 422 of the Broward County Governmental Center. Public Hearing broadcasts begin at 2PM. Meetings can be viewed via live webcast on Video Central, and cable and digital subscriber line systems providing live coverage, and rebroadcast coverage on Friday beginning at 5:30PM. More...