Latest News


About Di​​strict 2

Thank you for visiting Broward County's Commission District 2 website. The Broward County Commission is the legislative and policy-making branch of County government, and is comprised of nine members elected from single member-districts. Commission District 2 encompasses Broward Municipal Service District (Hillsboro Pines & Ranches, turnpike), County Regional Facility (Monarch Land Fill), Coconut Creek (part), Deerfield Beach, Margate (part), Parkland (part/south of Sawgrass), Pompano Beach (part), and Tribal Land (Coconut Creek Casino)​.​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​​ ​​

Commissioner Bogen Swearing In