share   tweet 311
Financial Capability Program

The Family Success Administration Division (FSAD) offers a Financial Capability Program at one stop centers throughout Broward County. The Financial Capability Program integrates financial capability into their ​division services by placing one Financial Coach at each Family Success Center. The Financial Coaches work one-on-one monthly with residents to help develop individualized financial goals and foster good financial management practices to assist with understanding to help achieve the following:

  1. Develop a sustainable budget
  2. Establish or improve credit
  3. Understand secure banking options
  4. Design a financial plan to build assets
  5. Foster good financial management practices
  6. Build financial confidence

The Financial Capability Program offers monthly workshops at each FSAD location to educate residents on a variety of financial topics. If you are a Broward County resident and have a willingness to partner with a Financial Coach to assist with setting personal financial goals, please contact your nearest Family Success Center and ask for a Financial Coach.

For additional information, contact your nearest Family Success Center and ask for a Financial Coach:

CENTRAL FAMILY SUCCESS CENTERNORTHWEST FA​MILY SUCCESS CENTERNORTH FAMILY SUCCESS CENTERSOUTH FAMILY SUCCESS CENTER
954-357-5822954-357-4983
954-357-5560954-357-5635

Due to the COVID-19 Pandemic the FCP Workshops and Orientations are being facilitated using the Zoom Videoconferencing Platform. If you are interested in attending a workshop or orientation, please contact a Financial Coach.

Central Family Success:
Edgar P. Mills Multi-Purpose Center
900 NW 31st Ave, Fort Lauderdale, Fl 33311
Financial Coach: 954-357-5822
Receptionist: 954-357-5001
South Family Success
4733 SW 18th Street
West Park, Fl 33023
Financial Coach: 954-357-5635
Receptionist: 954-357-5650
North Family Success
2011 NW 3rd Ave
Pompano Beach, Fl 33060
Financial Coach: 954-357-5560
Receptionist: 954-357-5340
Northwest Family Success:
10077 NW 2​​​9th Street
Coral Springs, Fl 33065
Financial Coach: 954-357-4983
Receptionist: 954-357-5000

​The Financial Capability Program Virtual Conference 2022

The Financial Play Book​


​Date
Time
​Meeting Registration​
Thursday April 28, 2022
5:30 PM​ - 7:00 PM
Leaving a Legacy
Thursday April 28, 2022
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
​​Diversifying Your Portfolio 
Wednesday April 27, 2022
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Escaping the Rental Hike
Wednesday April 27, 2022
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
"I'm Under Contract" 
Tuesday April 26, 2022
5:30 PM  - 7:00 PM
Are You Ready to Start a Business?​
Tuesday April 26, 2022
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Join Broward County's Business Roster  
Monday April 25, 2022
5:30 PM - 7:00 PM
Get More Bank, for Your Buck
Monday April 25, 2022​
12:00 PM - 1:30 PM
Equity is the Finish Line​
​Date
Time
​Meeting Registration​
Thursday​ May 26, 2022
​6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
​FCP ​Orientation​
Tuesday May 24, 2022
​9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
FCP Orientation​
​Wednesday May 18, 2022
​12:30 PM - 1:30 PM
​FCP Orientation
​Tuesday May 17, 2022
​5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
FCP Orientation
​Wednesday May 11, 2022
​9:00 AM - 10:00 AM
FCP Orientation​
​Tuesday May 10, 2022
​5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
FCP Orientation​
​Thursday May 5, 2022
​10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
FCP Orientation
​Tuesday May 3, 2022
​6:00 PM - 7:00 PM
​FCP Orientation
​Date
Time
​Meeting Registration​
​Wednesday June 29, 2022
​5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
​FCP Orientation​
​Thursday June 23, 2022
​5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Decreasing Debt
​Tuesday June 21, 2022
​2:00 PM - 3:00 PM
FCP Orientation
​Wednesday June 15, 2022
​10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
​FCP Orientation
​Tuesday June 14, 2022
​5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
​Hands-On-Budgeting
​Wednesday June 8, 2022
​5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
​Credit
Tuesday June 7, 2022
​5:00 PM - 6;00 PM
FCP Orientation
​Thursday June 2, 2022
​12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
Saving
​Date
Time
​Meeting Registration​
​Thursday July 28, 2022
8:30 AM - 9:30 AM
FCP Orientation
​Tuesday July 26, 2022
​5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Savings
Thursday July 21, 2022
3:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Credit​
​Tuesday July 19, 2022
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
FCP Orientation
​Wednesday July 13, 2022
1:00 PM - 2:00 PM
FCP Orientation
​Tuesday July 12, 2022
​5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Hands-On-Budgeting
​Wednesday July 6, 2022
10:00 AM - 11:00 AM
Banking
​Tuesday July 5, 2022
​5:00 PM - 6:00 PM
FCP Orientation​