​​​​

​​​​All libraries are closed on the following days, unless otherwise indicated. During closures you may still access our online resources 24/7.


2023 Holiday Schedule​
Christmas Day
Monday, December 2​5, 2023
   
2024 Holiday Schedule
New Year's Day
Monday, January 1, 2024
Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Monday, January 15, 2024
Presidents' Day Monday, February 19, 2024; NSU-Alvin Sherman Library will remain open*
Easter Sunday, March 31, 2024; NSU-Alvin Sherman Library will remain open*
Memorial Day Monday, May 27, 2024
Juneteenth Wednesday, June 19, 2024; NSU-Alvin Sherman Library will remain open*
Independence Day Thursday, July 4, 2024
Labor Day Monday, September 2, 2024
Veterans Day Monday, November 11, 2024; NSU-Alvin Sherman Library will remain open*
Thanksgiving Holiday
Libraries close at 6PM on Wednesday, November 27 and remain closed Thursday, November 28 and Friday, November 29, 2024.​
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25, 2024

​*NSU-Alvin Sherman Library holiday schedule​.​


Special Note

The North Regional/Broward College Library, the South Regional/Broward College Library and the NSU-Alvin Sherman Library, Research and Information Technology Center may vary operating hours during academic breaks.