Skip navigation links
About Us
Beach and Marine
Climate Change
Environmental Lab
Land Stewardship
Water Resources
Skip navigation links
Boards and Committees
Water Advisory Board Meetings
Water Resources Task Force Meeting Calendar
Broward Water Resources Task Force Technical Team
Broward County > Natural Resources Planning and Management > About Us > Broward Water Resources Task Force Technical Team

BROWARD WATER RESOURCES TASK FORCE TECHNICAL TEAM MEMBERS


Randy Brown Utilities Director, City of Pompano Beach
1205 NE 5th Avenue
Pompano Beach, FL 33060
(954) 545-7044
randolph.brown@copbfl.com


Steven Bassett, PE, F.NSPE, LEED AP
Eco Advisors, LLC
3932 RCA Blvd., Suite 3204
Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410
(954) 401-3243
sbassett@ecoadvisors.net 


Michael George
Town of Hillsboro Beach Water Department
925 E Sample Road
Pompano Beach, FL 33064-5118
(954) 605-3232
mgeorge@townofhillsborobeach.com 


Steve Joseph
Utilities Director, City of Hollywood
1621 N 14th Avenue, PO Box 229045
Hollywood FL 33022
(954) 967-4455  Fax: 954-967-4450
sjoseph@hollywoodfl.org 


Dominic Orlando
Director of Public Services
City of Dania Beach
100 W Dania Blvd
Dania Beach, FL 33004
954-924-6800  Fax: 954-921-2604
dorlando@ci.dania-beach.fl.us 


Tim Welch
Director of Utilities, City of Sunrise
777 Sawgrass Corporate Parkway
Sunrise, FL 33325
(954) 888-6055
twelch@cityofsunrise.org 


Juan Martin Cala, P.E.
City Engineer, City of Lauderhill
3800 Inverrary Blvd., Suite 107
Lauderhill, FL 33319
(954) 714-3129
(954) 714-3124
jmcala@lauderhill-fl.gov 


Jack Strain
Director of Utilities, City of Tamarac
10101 State Street
Tamarac, FL 33321
(954) 597-3772
jack.strain@tamarac.org 


Alan Garcia
Director, Broward County Water and Wastewater Services
2555 West Copans Road
Pompano Beach, FL 33069
(954) 831-0704
agarcia@broward.org 


Doug Hyche
Utility Director, Coral Springs and North Springs Improvement Districts
10300 NW 11th Manor, Coral Springs, FL 33071
(954) 796-6617
(954) 868-3608
dough@fladistricts.com 


Dr. Jennifer Jurado
Director, Broward County Natural Resources Planning and Management Division
115 S Andrews Ave, Room 329
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
(954) 519-1464
jjurado@broward.org 


Dylan Larson, PWS, CEP
Miller Legg
2005 Vista Parkway, Suite 100
West Palm Beach, FL 33411
(561) 689-1138
dlarson@millerlegg.com 


Julie Leonard
Deputy Public Works Director
City of Fort Lauderdale
949 NW 38th Street
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
(954) 828-7802
JLeonard@fortlauderdale.gov 


Anthony Vomero
Environmental Administrator, Broward County Health Department
780 SW 24th Street
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315
(954) 467-4854
Anthony_Vomero@doh.state.fl.us 


Eric Shea
eric.m.shea@fpl.com


Dean Powell
Bureau Chief, Water Supply
South Florida Water Management District
3301 Gun Club Road, Building B-2
West Palm Beach, FL 33406
(561) 682-6649
dpowell@sfwmd.gov 


Kevin Hart, P.E.
District Director, South Broward Drainage District
6591 SW 160 Ave
Southwest Ranches FL 33331
(954) 680-3337
info@sbdd.org 


Bruce Taylor
Director of Utilities Operations, Town of Davie
6591 Orange Drive
Davie, FL 33314
(954) 327-3742
bruce_taylor@davie-fl.gov 


Raj Verma
Director of Utilities and Engineering, City of Coconut Creek
4800 West Copans Road
Coconut Creek, FL, 33063
(954) 973-6786
(954) 956-1521
rverma@coconutcreek.net