County Parks


City and State Parks Located in Broward County

Not all parks and natural areas located in Broward County are owned and/or operated by county government. There are 31 municipalities within the county, and most have their own parks and recreation agencies. There are also two state parks: Hugh Taylor Birch and Dr. Von D. Mizell-Eula Johnson State Park.​

If you are interested in a park that is not on the County Parks list below, it is probably a city-operated park. View the list of the parks and recreation offices of the municipalities in Broward County. Three cities do not have park and recreation offices -- Hillsboro Beach, Lazy Lake, and Sea Ranch Lakes.