share   tweet 311
Human Rights Board Members
​​The Board shall consist of 18 members appointed by the Board of County Commissioners and shall be representative of the Broward County population and shall include racial, ethnic and religious minorities, in addition to geographic, economic and sexual considerations.  It shall also include at least one attorney
who is a member in good standing of The Florida Bar; a member of the business community; a representative of the real estate industry; a member of a non-profit civil rights organization; a member who is sixty (60) year of age or older; a small business owner; a representative of municipal government; a representative of an employee organization; and a representative of a lending institution.

Membership: Each County Commissioner shall appoint two (2) members who shall be permanent residents and registered voters in Broward County; and one (1) of whom shall reside in the appointing Commissioner’s district.​

Meetings: January, February, April, June, September and November. Broward County Governmental Center, Room 301.

Any changes in the noticed meetings will be posted in compliance with Florida’s Sunshine Law.​


​​Name​​ Appointing Commissioner
Michael Rajner, Chair
​Commissioner Tim Ryan
​Commissioner Julie Fishman, Vice Chair ​Commissioner Mark Bogen
​David Barkey ​Commissioner Dale Holness
Maria Barth
Commissioner Beam Furr
​Michael Berger
​Commissioner Steve Geller
Miya Burt-Stewart
​Commissioner Beam Furr
Eileen Davis-Jerome
​Commissioner Barbara Sharief
Marta Estevez
​​Commissioner Nan Rich
​Sonya Etessam
​Commissioner Steve Geller
​​​Ellen Feiler
Commissioner Tim Ryan
Michelle Jones
​​Commissioner Michael Udine
Gregory Milford
​Commissioner Chip LaMarca
​​Justin Nepola
​Commissioner Barbara Sharief
​Adam Sanders
​Commissioner Nan Rich