share   tweet 311
Water Control Districts

Broward County has hundreds of miles of canals which are operated and maintained by the South Florida Water Management District, Municipalities, Property Owner Associations or Water Control Districts (Chapter 298 districts). The County has 23 special Water Control Districts (see map). Four of the special districts report directly to the Broward County Board of Commissioners and are operated by the Broward County Water Management Division.

​Broward County Special Drainage Districts Map

Water Control District 2

Water Control District 3

Water Control District 4

Cocomar Water Control District


Contact Information

2555 W. Copans Road
Pompano Beach, FL 33069

Registered Agent: Susan Bodmann, PG, PMP.

Governing Body: Broward County Commission