

RESILIENT ENVIRONMENT DEPARTMENT

Mailing Address: 115 S. Andrews Avenue, Room 329A-B • Fort Lauderdale, Florida 33301 954-357-6612 • FAX 954-357-8655

<u>AGENDA</u>

Broward County Water Advisory Board Technical Advisory Committee Meeting Friday, December 15, 2023, 9:30 AM In-person and Virtual Meeting via Zoom.

The Broward County Technical Advisory Committee meeting will be conducted hybrid with an in-person quorum required of the Technical Advisory Committee Members. The physical location of the meeting will be Government Center East, 115 S. Andrews Avenue Room 430. Members of the public will be seated in the room first come, first serve, but we encourage virtual participation. To join the meeting virtually, please click here https://broward-org.zoomgov.com/j/1617330983 Meeting ID: 161 733 0983, 1-646-828-7666 US (New York). Please maintain your microphones or phones on mute when not speaking and until called upon. Use the raised hand icon to request to speak and be called upon by the Chair.

- I. Statement of Meeting Objectives [Mr. Kevin Hart, Chair]
- II. Roll Call [Dr. Gregory Mount, RE]
- III. Public Comments: Please use raise hand icon in Zoom. Please limit to 3 minutes.
- IV. **TAC Approval of Minutes for 10/20/2023
- V. Announcements [Dr. Jennifer Jurado, RE]
- VI. Presentation of Plaque to Mr. Michael Bailey
- VII. Presentations:
 - Good Jobs, Great Cities Academy (15p, 15d)
 Zoie Saunders, M.Ed., Chief Education Officer, and Talal Abi-Karam, Assistant Public Works Director, City of Fort Lauderdale.
 - B. 2023 Rainfall in Review (20p 15d) Dr. Rajendra Sishodia, *Water Assessment Manager, Resilient Environment Department*
 - C. Broward County Drones (20p 15d) Dr. Gregory Mount, Assistant Chief Resilience Officer, Resilient Environment Department

VIII. New Business

- a. Ideas for Future Presentations
- IX. Next scheduled TAC Meeting: February 16, 2024, 9:30 a.m.
- X. Next scheduled Joint WAB/TAC Meeting: January 12, 2024, 10:00 a.m.
- XI. ADJOURN

** Requires TAC vote

Broward County Board of County Commissioners

Mark D. Bogen • Lamar P. Fisher • Beam Furr • Steve Geller • Robert McKinzie • Nan H. Rich • Hazelle P. Rogers • Tim Ryan • Michael Udine www.broward.org