

BROWARD HOUSING COUNCIL AGENDA

A meeting of the Broward Housing Council will be held on **Friday, August 31, 2018,** at 10 AM, located at the African American Research Library and Cultural Center (AARLCC), Seminar Room 2, located at 2650 Sistrunk Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33311.

- 1) CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL
- 2) Approval of the June 22, 2018 Meeting Minutes (see attachment)
- 3) Chair's Report: Marcia Barry-Smith (no attachment)
 - A) Announcement of New Appointment to the Broward Housing Council: Mr. Christopher Krzemien, Representing Owner of a Business with at Least 50 Employees
 - B) Discussion of Affordable Housing Workshop on October 26
 - C) Report on Broward Housing Intermediary Steering Committee Meeting
 - D) Report on Collaboration Meeting with Coordinating Council of Broward
- 4) Director's Report: Jo Sesodia (no attachment)
- 5) Public Comments (no attachment)
- 6) Homeless Initiative Partnership (HIP) Administrator's Report: Michael Wright (*no attachment*) Continuum of Care (CoC) Board Report: Vice Chair Caryl Hattan (*no attachment*)
- 7) New Business (*no attachments*)A) Report on Affordable Housing Video to Support Sadowski Affordable Housing Trust Fund
- 8) Old Business
 - A) Letter of Support to Board of County Commissioners Regarding Affordable Housing Action Items (*see attachment*)
 - B) Board Acceptance of BHC 2016-17 Annual Report (no attachment)
 - C) Tracking of BHC Work Program and BrowardNEXT Housing Policies Update (no attachment)

D) Save the Date – BHC Housing Finance Workshop on Friday, October 26, 2018; 8:30 AM – 12 PM; Tree Tops Park, Oak Ridge Hall; 3900 SW 100 Avenue, Davie, FL 33328

E) Adjournment

Purpose: To serve in an advisory capacity to the County Commission and to facilitate coordination between the County, municipalities, the business community and not-for-profit groups to address housing issues including, but not limited to, affordable housing, workforce housing and homelessness. The Council shall submit an annual report to the County Commission and other organizations represented by the Council.

Chair, Marcia Barry-Smith • Vice Chair, Caryl Hattan

Ajibola Balogun • Heather Brinkworth • Ann Deibert • Howard Elfman • Frances Esposito • Dale V.C. Holness Christopher Krzemien •Barbara Mendez • Gino Moro • Mercedes Nunez • Ralph Stone •Drew Saito • Lisa Vecchi • Beverly Williams