Online Calendar
Upcoming virtual events and workshops.
Questions?
We are here to provide you with one-on-one assistance.
EVENTS
All In-Library Events Canceled
In support of Broward County's efforts to limit the spread of COVID-19, Broward County Library has cancelled all in-library events until further notice. This includes classes, programs, workshops, story times, outreach events, room reservations etc. at all Broward County Library locations.

UPCOMING ONLINE EVENTS
All events are FREE and presented on WebEx, the online platform for webinars and video conferencing, unless otherwise indicated.

Children
​Wednesday, October 28, 10AM​Spooky Storytime Special (ages 3-5) - Hosted by NSU-Alvin Sherman LibraryFacebook LIVE*
​Friday, October 30, Noon​Suspenseful Stories of African American Folklore (ages 10+) Register
​Saturday, October 31, 2PM​STEM for Kids - Mummy at the Mansion (ages 6+)Register
​Monday, Nov. 9 - Saturday, Nov 14​19th Annual StoryBook Festival - Event infoRegister


Teens
​​Tuesdays throughout October, 3:15PM​​Anime Club for Tweens & TeensRegister
​Tuesday, October 27, 4:30PM​It's Never Too Late to Apply for CollegeRegister
Friday, November 20, 4:30PM​The Opinions of Our Youth: Immigration Register


Adults
​Tuesdays throughout October, 3PM​U.S. Citizenship & Naturalization Class (Zoom)Register
​Wednesdays throughout October, 10:30AM​English Café Basics
Register
​Fridays throughout October, 2PM​Beginning English CaféRegister
​Tuesday, October 27, 10:30AM​Naturalization Information SessionRegister
​Tuesday, October 27, 2PM​Suicide Prevention Awareness Panel Discussion Register
​Wednesday, October 28, 4PM​First Steps to Tracing Your Cuban GenealogyRegister
​Thursday, October 29, 3PM​Maximizing Your Social Security Benefits Register
​Thursday, October 29, 3:30PM​Director's Book Club - Caste: The Origin of Our Discontents by Isabel WilkersonRegister
​Thursday, October 29, 4PM​Equality Amid Diversity - Panel Discussion Register
​Thursday, October 29, 4PM​Discusión virtual de la novela Los Divinos by Laura RestrepoRegister
​Thursday, October 29, 5PM
​Built in Broward: Digital Marketing Register
​Tuesdays, throughout November, Noon
​Chair Yoga
Register
​Tuesday, November 3, 2PM
​Internet Safety & Social MediaRegister
​Wednesday, November 4, Noon​Cybercrime Fighters: Phishing & Identity TheftRegister
​Thursday, November 5, 11AM
​Veteran's Healthcare: Accessing VA Community Care
Register
​​Thursday, November 5, 6:30PM
Indie Author Day 2020 Online Panel Discussion
Register
​Friday, November 6, 11AM
​Nonfiction Book Club featuring Robin by David Itzkoff
Register
​Saturday, November 7, 11AM-1PM
​Vet Fest 2020 (for Veterans and Military Families) - Event infoRegister
​Saturday, November 7, 11AM
​Simple Book Bindings with Ingrid Schindall
Register
​Saturday, Nov. 7, 7-9PM & Sunday, Nov. 8, 4-6PM
​Esther Rolle 100 - A Virtual Celebration Honoring Her Centennial Birthday - Event info, Facebook LIVE*
Register
​Monday, November 9, 10AM
​Jewish Book Review featuring The Liar by Ayelet Gundar-Goshen
Register
​Monday, November 9, 3PM
​Dog Body Language
Register
Monday, November 9, 11, 16, 18, 30, 10:30AM
​Tai Chi for Arthritis
Register
​Thursday, November 12, 4PM
​The Cultural Phenomenon of Home DNA Testing 
Register
​Friday, November 13, 3PM
​Genealogy Meetup at AARLCC
Register
​Saturday, November 14,  11AM
​EULA League, Session 2: Local Government
Register
​Saturday, November 14, 2PM
​Writing Is Not A Solo Act
Register
​Tuesday, November 17, 1PM
​Poetry Club
Register
​Tuesday, November 17, 2PM​Phishing & Email Safety Online
Register
​Tuesday, November 17, 3PM
​Flip and Sip with Lenore Cameron
Register
​Tuesday, November 17, 3:30PM
Book Bunch featuring The Island of Sea Women by Lisa See
Register



*Facebook LIVE - join the event on the day of the broadcast