Technical Advisory Committee

The TAC 's 26 members include water managers, utility directors, business interests, and representatives from state agencies, providing technical support and analysis to the Water Advisory Board.​​​




Mike Bailey
Utility Department Director, Cooper City

Albert J. Carbon III, P.E. (Chair)
Public Works Director, City of Oakland Park 

Feng 'Jeff' Jiang
City of Hollywood

Giovanni Batista
City of Margate

Jennifer Jurado​, Deputy Director and CRO
Broward County Resilient Environment Department


Suzanne Aiken
CDM Smith

Steven Eagle
Nova Consulting

Patrick Davis
AWWA Representative

Jim Cowgill
Hazen and Sawyer

Kevin Hart (C​hair)​
District Director, South Broward Drainage District
At-Large Member

​Suzanne Mechler
Consulting Engineer​

Tim Welch
Director of Utilities, City of Sunrise

Steve Holmes
Environmental Representative

​David Walker​
Environmental Resprsentative​

Alan W. Garcia
Director, Broward County Water and Wastewater Services

Susan Bodmann
Director, Water Management Division, Broward County Water and Wastewater Services

Doug Bell
Florida Engineering Society

Randy Brown (Vice Chair)
Utilities Director, City of Pompano Beach

Shana Coombs
City of Pompano Beach

Renuka Bajnath
At-Large Member

Stephanie Pearson
At-Large Member

Brett Butler
Drainage District Representative, Old Plantation Water Control District

​Jace Selby 
Central Broward Water control District​

Jose Lopez
At-Large Member

Lisa Milenkovic
School Board of Broward County


Mike Crowley
District Manager, Central Broward Water Control District

Rafael Frias, III, P.E.
At-Large Member

Pete Kwiatkowski
South Florida Water Management District

Talal Abi-Karam, P.E., PMP, CCM, CCE, CGC, CUC, CI
Assistant Public Works Director,  Utilities, City of Fort Lauderdale

Isabel Cosio Carballo
South Florida Regional Planning Council

Heather Cunnliff
Broward County Planning and Development Management
Dawn Teetsel
Broward County Planning Council​​